Not a nice night.

I couldn't catch the orange color.
I couldn’t catch the orange color.

Last night was horrible in many ways. I woke up just before 12pm because it was so hot in the bedroom. I also woke up the dogs so I tossed them outside for a few minutes before going back to bed. It didn’t take long until I fell asleep though, just to wake up again pretty soon because I got a regurgitation. I rarely have that but I knew I had at least one pill against it so I walked down to the kitchen.

 

It didn't look like much fog when I went out from my garden.
It didn’t look like much fog when I went out from my garden.

dsc_0024-15

But it thickened pretty fast.
But it thickened pretty fast.

dsc_0027-14

I tossed out the dogs again since I once more had woken them up 🙂 I thought it was better to perhaps have my head a bit higher until the pill started to work and since it was as warm as it was I used the thick duvet behind my back and head. That didn’t work well at all, suddenly I woke up by an even worse one and it felt like inhaled some of it too 🙂 Suddenly the pill worked so I fell asleep just to wake up to playing dogs, in my bed! I told them with very few words that they would die horribly if they didn’t stop 🙂

 

dsc_0028-14

dsc_0030-13

dsc_0033-12

I stopped at a place by the lake that always reminds me of  horror movies, it sort of feels like something is lurking behind trees and sheds and this tree sort of fit in well :-)
I stopped at a place by the lake that always reminds me of horror movies, it sort of feels like something is lurking behind trees and sheds and this tree sort of fit in well 🙂

I think I slept less than four hours but I’m still not tired today. I was lucky to have to work in the neighbor factory today, that painting box has a constant temperature of 20C (68F) and I spent most of the day there. The temperature was quite nasty on my normal work place and the humidity from the washing machine made it even worse. It was over 27C ( 80,6F) outside so I can only guess how hot it was inside the factory. I have to say that it was rather nice in the morning though, cool and lots of fog. I almost came late to work because I had to stop and photograph on the way 🙂

 

dsc_0035-10

dsc_0036-12

dsc_0037-10

dsc_0038-11

It is time to get something to eat and something really cool to drink. The night will be warm but it will all turn towards cooler tomorrow again. They change the weather predictions for the weekend all the time now, sometimes we’ll get lots of sunshine and sometimes lots of clouds 🙂

 

The fog evaporated pretty fast as soon as thge sun had risen. I managed to takje a few photographs on my way to work.
The fog evaporated pretty fast as soon as the sun had risen. I managed to take a few photographs on my way to work.

dsc_0041-11

dsc_0042-12

dsc_0043-10

Have a great day!

 

dsc_0045-10

I can still find a few raspberries.
I can still find a few raspberries.

dsc_0047-8

16 thoughts on “Not a nice night.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Well, that was a lovely birthday gift. No sleep. Rambunctious dogs. But lots of foggy photo opportunities!
    I did laugh when I got to the part about being awakened by dogs playing on the bed. They’d been out two times already. They probably thought the day had begun. I know mine would think Oh ho, she’s turned on the lights. It’s MORNING!

    Your weather was like mine yesterday. It was not a comfortable day. Hot and humid.
    Today is lovely, though. Blue skies, puffy white clouds, light breeze, 67ºF. Perfect. I even went so far as to rake a few leaves and twigs, chuck a lot of walnuts off the lawn and mow the grass while I was waiting for the washing machine to finish. Someone stop me, please. 🙂

    Happy Birthday and enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      At least I got the fog photographs 🙂 Last night was much better thankfullt.

      I don’t think I would have mind that much if they had left me out of the playing but my head seemed to be an important part of it 🙂 Albin obviously believes that he will one day be able to dig through my skull 🙂

      Much cooler here today and they have now once again changed the predictions for tomorrow and Sunday 🙂 We’ll get sunny and just benetah 68 both days at the moment 🙂

      I long for the day when I canrake some walnuts from my lawn 🙂 🙂 I would have loved to stop You if I only had lived a bit closer 🙂

      Thank You! but it was a work day so nothing much to enjoy I’m afraid 🙂

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. I was wondering whether Sept 15th wasn’t a special day but since it’s official now (Thanks, Caryn!),
    Happy Birthday, Christer! Have a great day!
    I hope you feel better now than last night.
    Thanks as always for your blog and beautiful pictures! It’s fun to read about Albin.

    Like

    1. Tjänare Nina!

      Ja fortsättningen var ju betydligt bättre 🙂 och jag sov som en stock i natt.
      Tack och lov har det blivit lite svalare idag, då borde det inte vara så äckligt varmt i sovrummet i natt 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Have a most wonderful birthday. Maybe the dogs were just excited and wanted to celebrate your big day by jumping on the bed.

    Fern meows in my face until she wakes me up. I pat her for a while, turn around and go back to sleep. Gracie only wakes me up if she needs to go to the bathroom which seldom happens. That dog can sleep!

    Last week the weather is summer. This week the weather is fall. Mother nature can’t make up her mind!

    Enjoy the day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Well,it is difficult to have a wonderful birthday when one is working all day but I did my best 🙂 I’m more in to that they wanted to make it even harder to go to work 🙂

      The old ones sleep all night, it is Albin who wake them up to play and they don’t seem to mind that at all 🙂 He is, on the other hand a dog that loves to continue to sleep when I have to get up. I don’t let him though 🙂

      Finally cooler again so I’m hoping my bedroom finally won’t be boiling warm when I go to bed 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer! Happy Birthday!! Well, that’s not a nice thing to wake up to, I have GERD so I know exactly what happens. Never pleasant. And then the dogs!!! Ours do that to, they think its great fun but not so much for the humans 🙂

    All in all I am glad your day went fairly smoothly. Our day is nice here today but rain is coming. My shoulder says it is too 🙂

    I hope that your acid doesn’t come back and that the rest of your birthday was fun and uneventful. Maybe you should have ice cream 🙂

    Great pictures today – I just love that you get so much fog! I wish we did here! Its a treat (to me) when we do!

    Have a good Friday!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Thank You!

      Thankfully I rarely have it because it is nasty when it happens!

      Today was an even better day, we only washed things so the factory was fairly cool all day till I stopped working 🙂

      I had no problems last night so I hope it is over for this time. Nothing much can happen when one has to work all day and then go up one hour earlier the next 🙂 It was a nice day though 🙂

      I’ve been lucky with fog this start of autumn! I’ve been even more lucky that the sun has been shining too, that really lift the fog photos. Soon it will be too dark when I drive to work to get any photos though.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  5. Lovely picture of the moon. Wish I could’t get those but my samsung phone won’t cooperate. My dogs are too old to play on the bed now , they sleep so hard now they don’t wake up when I get up. Happy birthday and thanks for the blog. Helps me see a new country and scenery.

    Like

    1. Hi Joy!

      Too bad that I couldn’t get the orange color right though. The phone cameras are really good but if You want to photograph the moon with it You must adjust the phonemanually a lot, that’s something I need to do with my Nikon too.

      Yes the old dogs would gladely have continued to sleep but Albin ants to play so that’s what they are doing 🙂

      Thank You 🙂 and I’m glad You like it here!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  6. Belated Happy Birthday to you, Christer. Sorry that your day did not get off to such a good start. Indigestion is not much fun at any time.
    The photos are beautiful and looks like autumn is in yiur area too.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      Thank You 🙂

      It was much better later on though and I slept like a log last night. I’m so glad it doesn’t happen more often 🙂

      Yes autumn has come to stay and today it is so nice and cool with lots of sunshine 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  7. Hi Christer,
    I’ve had that experience a few times and it’s terrible! It’s usually when I eat too much or sometimes sweets can do it. Whatever…it’s miserable.
    I missed your birthday too, so Happy Birthday to you, my friend! How I wish I could wake to my Mele’ playing at the foot of my bed hoping I will get up. I miss her terribly!
    When one is sleep deprived it’s not cute though. I know. 🙂
    Since I have a wild imagination, the fog would bother me. I don’t mind wind or rain..and both (I hope) are coming our way…but fog..no..not crazy about fog!

    Like

    1. Hi Mona!

      Yes it sure is! Thankfully it doesn’t happen that often and for the same resaons You get it too.

      Thank You!

      I can understand how much You miss Mele! It was a terrible way she had to go. I still miss both Orvar and Hector a lot!

      How are things going with the cats?

      I have a vivid imagination too but I see the fun things happening instead 🙂 Just imagine how it would be seeing a small troll walking out of that fog 🙂 (by the way, our trolls are rather like us and mostky very kind).

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

