Like a personal Sauna.

dsc_0045-8

Today started much like yesterday with cool air and ground fog and it was even a bit more beautiful down by the lake. It did change some during the day though, it was still mostly sunny but the humidity rose and then the heat came. It reached 25C (77F) and the wind died out totally. I worked in the neighbor factory all day and the walk back was anything but nice. I hadn’t walked far before the sweat ran down my back.

 

On the way towards the lake.
On the way towards the lake.

dsc_0021-12

dsc_0022-12

dsc_0025-11

I could notice that it was getting warmer even when I stood in the painting box. There’s usually a constant temperature in there but suddenly the box became rather warm and so did the air I was breathing. That combined with an overall that doesn’t breathe at all because of the toxic paint was a bit unpleasant ๐Ÿ™‚ It was like I was walking around in my personal Sauna ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0024-13

dsc_0026-12

dsc_0027-12

dsc_0028-12

The cottage was a few degrees cooler than the outside when I came home and that’s not usual here, I guess it had been cloudy here for a longer time otherwise the sun normally heats it up rather a lot inside here. I could hear that there were a few wasps upstairs by the window and just couldn’t figure out ย how they had been able to get inside, I just open and close the door when the animals wants to go outside or in again. Turns out that the mosquito net by my bedroom window had loosened enough to let them in. I have now fixed that with electric tape ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Geese on their way south.
Geese on their way south.

dsc_0031-10

dsc_0032-6

dsc_0033-10

It is time for something to eat. I’m not really hungry but want something that I can’t figure out what it is ๐Ÿ™‚ I have no energy to cook anything so if it is pancakes I want I won’t get it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0042-10

dsc_0044-8

dsc_0046-7
I can’t stop laughing when I see this photo ๐Ÿ™‚ It is not a flattering photo of him ๐Ÿ™‚

dsc_0047-6

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Like a personal Sauna.

  1. Hi Christer,
    That is a funny photo of Sune. He looks like he’s trying to be the Hound of the Baskervilles but hasn’t quite succeeded. ๐Ÿ™‚ Cute photo of Albin poking up out of the grass, too.

    Love the spider photo. She looks like a version of the one that was in my yard.

    77ยบ would be reasonably cool around here. High humidity is never good though. Right now it’s sunny, breezy and 82ยบF. Not bad at all. I went clothes shopping because I had a coupon with 50% off. That’s not bad either. Then I went for Chinese food which was also very good and I didn’t have to cook anything.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      He does look like a basset ๐Ÿ™‚ If I had taken the photo a second later he would have looked happy intsead ๐Ÿ™‚

      This is a much smaller spider but I only know the name on the one You have, all the other spiders are just spiders called Charlotte ๐Ÿ™‚

      A bit warmer today but with the same high humidity, not nice at all. It will cool down considerable towards the weekend though and I think none of us will complain about that ๐Ÿ™‚

      I really should buy some clothes and it is way too long since I had chinese food. Must buy that next time I’m in Falkรถping!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I found another, smaller orb weaver about 3 arbor vitae bushes down from where the larger one was hanging out. This new one doesn’t seem to care about removing her web every day. Or cleaning it, either. Must be a teenage spider. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. Hi Christer! Its like the summer that just won’t leave!!! We got down to 4 degrees last night – it was chilly this morning! But we are to warm back up again but I do not think we will get the heat and humidity like we had a few weeks ago. At least I hope not.

    I always have no energy to cook after a day at work, but I usually manage to scramble up something. Its not as elaborate as the weekends when I have a bit more time on my hands. Last night was soup and grilled cheese sandwiches. Good enough! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope your Wednesday is going well!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It will cool down considerable here towards the weekend and we are all rather happy about it ๐Ÿ™‚ We recahed 26 today with the same nasty high humidity and it isn’t nice at all.

      Soup and grilled cheese sandwiches are never wrong ๐Ÿ™‚ I made a sandwich instead ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I love the picture of Aubin. He is adorable.

    I hate humidity. Around it arrives every summer. If I do anything, my hair gets wet from me sweating. August is the worst month. This year August was also the hottest month. I had my air conditioner on days in a row.

    The nights will be cool this week. I’m glad for that.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      He is a cutre dog and that saves him many times ๐Ÿ™‚ It is hard to be angry at a cute puppy ๐Ÿ™‚

      Nortmally August is a rather nice month here with reasonable temperatures and low humidity, this one was exceptionally warm and humid. I think we broke a 169 year old heat record this August!

      We’re finally back to cooler days and nights now, I ove warm weather but not too much of it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

