He’s never quiet :-)

dsc_0028-5

Albin is not a dog that ever will suffer in silence, he’s not even quiet when he isn’t suffering ๐Ÿ™‚ Just now I cut some apples in cubes to have in a pie and he was so angry and loud about I’m not giving him anything that I finally gave up and gave him a piece. He spat it ourยดt and continued to protest really loud ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ He has finally given up and is now sleeping beside me beneath the kitchen table.

 

I've never seen this much troll butter in one place before!
I’ve never seen this much Troll butter in one place before!

dsc_0026-3

dsc_0027-3

Still some butterflies flying around and lots of troll spindles too.
Still some butterflies flying around and lots of Troll spindles too.

Sorry about yesterday! I’m always late on Mondays but nothing went the way I wanted after work so I just gave up. On my way home I suddenly saw that the fuel light shined and I had no idea for how long it had been. I had come half way home and were in the middle of nowhere so I really didn’t want to get stuck there. I did make it to a petrol station before it was too late though but ย I was out of step for the rest of the evening ๐Ÿ™‚ I just looked in on the net for a few seconds before I gave up on that too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Lots of Red Toadstools in some places now.
Lots of Red Toadstools in some places now.

dsc_0028-4

dsc_0030-4

dsc_0053-1

We’ve had two rather wonderful days here. Yesterday morning was cold though and I had some ice on my car windows but I could remove that just by turning on the washer fluid. I brought a camera with me because I saw that there was fog towards the lake and hoped it would stay long enough so I could get some photos before the sun made it evaporate. I had hoped it would be the same this morning but even if the sun shone and it was cold enough we still didn’t have any fog. The rest of both days were sunny and pretty warm, around ย 20C (68F).

 

The fog helped me tio see the rays :-)
The fog helped me to see the rays ๐Ÿ™‚

dsc_0038-4

dsc_0039-3

Itb wasn't possible to see the road even when I had my sunglasses on, I drove much on feeling :-)
It wasn’t possible to see the road even when I had my sunglasses on, I drove much on feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

It is time to pick the pie out of the oven and the custard out of the fridge. I would have liked some coffee too but I really want to sleep tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0042-4

dsc_0043-3

dsc_0045-3

dsc_0046-2

 

Have a great day!

 

dsc_0052-1

6 thoughts on “He’s never quiet :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Wow! Lots of lovely photos today. The foggy tree is great but it’s a bit scary, too. Looks like ghosts streaming in. Or out. Not sure.
    I love the grass seed head with spider webs at the end. It’s my favorite although Albin’s photo is also my favorite.

    Albin sounds very much like Piki Dog. Not quiet about anything. When I am finished eating I am required to give my dogs the empty plate to lick clean. According to them, that is. ๐Ÿ™‚ Rocky is persistent but huffs quietly and stares longingly at the empty plate. Piki Dog just shouts and shouts until I either give them the plate or get up and put it in the sink. Then Piki Dog shouts because there was no treat for allowing me to put the plate in the sink.

    It sort of rained. Piddly bouts of rain off and on all night and part of this morning. Everything is wet. The sky is leaden and the air is dank. If the sun comes out, it’s going to be really humid.

    I noticed the poke weed is desperately trying to recover from the drought. The plants are rather stunted this year and a lot of the flowers dried up. But new flowers have come forth and even the very smallest plants are putting out flowers. They might actually have time to ripen.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is something I really don’t like about that tree photo but I must admit that I think it is a bit cool ๐Ÿ™‚ We haven’t had that great mornings after that, we did have some fog this morning but it was more like haze to be honest and it was very warm too.

      Hector did talk a lot but nothing compared to Albin ๐Ÿ™‚ It sounds like Piki Dog is exactly the same ๐Ÿ™‚ I do hope it doesn’t go away totally when he gets older ๐Ÿ™‚

      really warm all night here and we had 99% humidity, can’t say it was especially nice at work today ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t know how much water I had to drink and I still am thirsty. They said it rained for a short while but no evidence on that here at home when I came home from work.

      I think most plants have given up here, they tend to do so when the days get shorter even if they still would have a chanse to make more seeds. No signs of it getting especially much colder though so perhaps some will try again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Sounds like Albin knows what he wants! ๐Ÿ™‚ Our dogs love apples! Karma is hesitant when she first gets hers, but in the end she manages to eat them. Tucker just gulps them right down. No stopping to taste the flavors with him….

    We are getting fabulous weather now! Low double digits at night, nice for the day time, just perfect! I do fear we are going to get an early winter tho. The spiders are spinning frantically and geese have been gathering early. Not to mention all the weather professionals warning of a “harsh” winter. Yuck. We shall just wait and see what happens I guess ๐Ÿ™‚ On the Canadian prairies, its usually a harsh winter. Except last year. Incredibly bearable! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope the pie was good and your Wednesday is going well!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Or at least he think he knows what he wants ๐Ÿ™‚ The odd thing is that he eats the apples in the garden?! The other ones love apples too so they eat if I give it to them ๐Ÿ™‚

      No signs of a hard winter here except for the rowan berries. They say that if we get lots of those we’ll get a cold winter but to be honest, it’s just a proof that spring was perfect for those trees ๐Ÿ™‚ The geese and cranes are still around and will most likely stay as long as they can find food. I haven’t heard any weather predictions for the winter here. For the last two years they’ve predicted nasty cold winters here and they were just the opposite ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      The pie was so so but the custard was nice ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Puppies are bundles of energy. Gracie was a crazy puppy and hung on to that until she was nine. She is the most active dog I’ve had.

    I have some mushrooms growing in the garden near the house. I haven’t seen them growing there before this. I love the red toadstools. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one here. Some flowers in the garden near the house have just gotten buds. They have spread all over the garden, and I’m glad as there were few flowers there. The ones on the left are much bigger than the ones on the right-I think it is the sun.

    The heat will be here the next couple of days. It may even get as high as 90หš .

    Hope the pie was tasty!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Yes they sure are ๐Ÿ™‚ but I must admit that Orvar never was ๐Ÿ™‚ He was a calm quiet dog all his life ๐Ÿ™‚

      I used to have lots of mushrooms in my garden but they stopped coming when I had removed all dead trees here. Plenty enough in the forest and fields if it is wet enough though. The only sad thing about the red toadstools are that the red color isn’t water proof, it doesn’t take a lot of rain to make them more orange and with lots of rain they look almost watery yellow instead.

      I still have a few flowers with buds and this year I even might see the asters that almost never get the chanse to flower here just because they always are so late.

      We’ll have much the same temperature this weekend but hopefully more sun. I wouldn’t mind if it cooled down during nights though.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

