I’m addicted to it, no use to try and deny it :-)

DSC_0020 (4)

I haven’t had the best of night and it is because we all slept for hours after I wrote yesterdays post. I don’t know why but I just couldn’t keep my eyes open so I sat in my sofa with a pillow between my head and the wall and just slept ๐Ÿ™‚ The animals seemed just as tired so we just kept on sleeping.

 

DSC_0021 (4)

DSC_0023 (3)

DSC_0024 (4)

DSC_0025 (4)

So even though I was really tired yesterday evening I still had big problems falling asleep. When I finally did Albin decided it was time to break his habit of sleeping all night and thought it was fun to scratch my head. Up we went and our I tossed the dogs so Albin wouldn’t have any accident. It felt like it took forever to fall asleep again.

 

DSC_0026 (4)

DSC_0027 (4)

DSC_0028 (3)

The fog came and went as it pleased, so sometimes it was really thick and sometimes so thin it was hard to see it was there.
The fog came and went as it pleased, so sometimes it was really thick and sometimes so thin it was hard to see it was there.

It didn’t take long till we all woke up again to the sound of Albin vomiting in the bed, thankfully down at a corner so it was easy to clean up. I tossed them all out again just in case and oddly enough it didn’t take long to fall asleep again after all had come in. I didn’t sleep many hours though but since I woke up to a slightly foggy morning I didn’t care. The odd thing is that I’m not the least tired now ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0031 (3)

DSC_0033 (4)

DSC_0035 (2)

DSC_0037 (2)

The fog didn’t stay especially long though, instead we’re now having a really nice sunny morning with just a few clouds in the sky. It is enough warm to have the kitchen door open but I have to sit here with the wasp poison ready. Even though the door hasn’t been open for more than ten minutes there has already been ten wasps trying to get inside. I wonder hoe man generations of wasps I’ve killed already. I would not have liked doing this during the summer but now they’re aggressive and a bit too close to us to be left alive.

 

DSC_0038 (3)

DSC_0041 (3)

DSC_0042 (3)

DSC_0043 (2)

I’ve done most of the laundry already, I only have the working t-shirts left. They are so full of powder paint that I can’t wash them with the other clothes. The powder, especially if it is from a metallic paint, sticks soo good to the clothes that all my other clothes would be sparkling when the sun hit them ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0044 (2)

DSC_0045 (2)

DSC_0046 (1)

DSC_0051

I never came around to make that pie but I will today. I picked apples from the seed sown one but unfortunately the best and biggest ones grows at the top of the tree so I had to take several small ones instead. It is a bit too tricky to place a ladder there otherwise I would have. The smaller apples taste just the same though so that really doesn’t matter.

 

DSC_0047 (1)

DSC_0048

DSC_0049

DSC_0056

It is time to make a cup of coffee, I realised I wouldn’t survive without coffee and tea so I drove to the grocery store yesterday afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m addicted to it, no idea to try to deny it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0059

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

DSC_0062

 

Have a great day!

 

The sun started to break through.
The sun started to break through.

DSC_0067

DSC_0068

Minutes after the fog was gone.
Minutes after the fog was gone.
8 thoughts on “I’m addicted to it, no use to try and deny it :-)

  1. Hi Christer! Wow, sounds like an eventful night! Isn’t it wonderful to wake to the sound of retching from an animal? Not a week goes by that someone, usually a cat with a hairball, wakes us at some point with that noise. And then as luck would have it, I am usually the one who steps in it before you can find it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I too could not not have tea or coffee in the house. Its almost panic mode when the realization is that you are close or out of either ๐Ÿ™‚ I would have gone to the store as well.

    Well, from our expedition last week to a provincial park in our province has found me with a nice dose of poison ivy. And is it ever itchy! I have been putting a steroid cream on it, but did a bit of research and found that apple cider vinegar works for the itch. I am happier about that as I’d rather use something natural than synthetic. It does take the itch away but I fear that it will be awhile before its really gone. I haven’t had a case since 2006 – that year was a really bad year and had to go on prednisone for it as it reached my face. Then the prednisone ate my stomach and one day I seriously thought I was having a heart attack (in my 30’s) and took myself to the hospital. Turned out it was just the prednisone which ate the lining of my stomach which in turn gave me GERD. And I have had that since. And have to take meds for that which makes me very unhappy. But what can you do, just live with it I guess ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope your Sunday is going well. We are just waking up here. Its cloudy and humid. We are due a good dose of rain today. Last night we got a thunderstorm and quite a downpour of rain. Its good to get, we were dry. I just wish it would cool down now!

    Off to make a lentil salad and find something else to occupy my time with.

    Have a good day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It was but thankfully I rarely hear that sound at night, the cats are usually outside and the dogs are kind enough to wait until we’re already outside ๐Ÿ™‚ It isn’t nice to wake up to though ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m so glad we don’t have that many poison or stinging plants here. It is the stinging nettle and the giant hogweed and they are now trying to kill all the giant hogweeds here because it shouldn’t be here and lots of kids and animals get badly burnt every year by it.

      Medicines can be truly nasty even if they help with one thing they can destroy other parts of us, that’s why I can’t take even the weakest headache pill now days.

      We’ve had a rather wonderful day here, sunny and just enough warm with low humidity and they say it will be like that next week too, too bad I have to work then ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Such a lovely sound to wake up to in the middle of the night. At least Albin was gracious enough to hork at the corner of the bed instead of right in the middle. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Do you have one of those fruit picker poles with the basket thing on the end? Might be a good tool to have if you don’t want to climb a ladder to get the higher apples. My old apple trees were way too tall. You had to climb them to get the fruit. Or wait until the apples fell.

    Today is a pre-fall kind of day. The sun is warm and the breeze is cool. I love it. I had to wear a light denim jacket for our morning walk. A wool shawl would have been a better choice but the nearest one was way in the back hall and I was too lazy to go back there and get it and the dogs were too eager to get out anyway. We’re supposed to get rain off and on the next couple of days and then it will go up into the 90’s for three or four days at the end of the week. Not turning the heat on just yet nor am I taking the AC unit out of the window. :/

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is a special sound to wake up to ๐Ÿ™‚ and I am glad he chose a corner ๐Ÿ™‚

      I actually have one of those poles but the bag is broken so I can’t use it. I’m not good with a thread and nedle but I should try to fix it. I have used it before and it is reallypractical. I should pick some and save in my cold cellar over winter, I tend to buy a lot of apples during that time of year.

      We have had a rather wondeful day here, much better than predicted. Sun all day and a bit warmer than 68F. No rain in sight the coming week so I might actually mow that lawn of mine next Friday ๐Ÿ™‚ I have the radiator in te bedroom on but on such low temperature that it won’t start this week anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. And now I have another reason not to have a pet here in the apt, Christer. Even though you said that Albin sretched on a corner of the bed, the cleanup still is not pleasant sounding. I am always amazed at the number of spider webs you find and the complexity and beauty if them. Grenville said its because you leave in the country as I have never seen a good one when walking here in the city. But then I never found many good ones at our home in VA either.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankfully it doesn’t happen thet often ๐Ÿ™‚

      He hasn’t started to eat all those nasty things the older dogs have so it is still not too bad but it won’t be long until he too find nasty things tasty I’m afraid ๐Ÿ™‚

      You shouel see how many spider webs here are! I once tried to count them but stopped when I reached 200 and still just had finisged a corner of a field., I’m so glad they are that many, it is bad with flies her as it is ๐Ÿ™‚

      One need lots of dew in the mnorning to be able to see them and that is something we usually have lots of.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    I had no cream for my coffee one morning. I decided not to get dressed and go in the car to Dunkin’ Donuts to order from the drive up window. I couldn’t imagine not having coffee to start my day.

    Right now the day is dark and ugly. I think the rain may start later. We are still in a drought condition. It is quite chilly now so I had to close a window. I may even put on a sweatshirt.

    All the animals are sleeping in here, the den. Two are beside me on the couch and the other is on the chair. They have morning naps and afternoon naps. I should sleep like them.

    I hope you have a better night tonight!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I survive coffee without cream as long as I at least get coffee ๐Ÿ™‚ We don’t have any drive-through nearby here, the closest one is McDonalds and that’s at least 14 miles away ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve never tried their coffee though so I’m not sure it would be worth going there ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t think we have Dunkin Donut at all.

      We’ve had two really warm and nice days here and even if it will be cloudy tomorrow it will stay warm, perhaps even over the weekend. The rain that came has already dried up and it is now so dry that not even tics are active ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve been sleeping rather well now and I hope Albin continues to sleep all night as he had until that night ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

