Misty rain.

DSC_0020 (1)

It was a rather nice day until I stopped working at noon, then the clouds came with the misty rain, the kind that eats its way through the clothes in seconds. I thought I was lucky because it stopped just as I came home and was about to take a walk with the dogs.

 

The leafs are turning colors now.
The leafs are turning colors now.
The misty rain just hit us here.
The misty rain just hit us here.
Suddenly this girls passed us. It looked like they were gathering all the cattle to go to other pastures.
Suddenly this girls passed us. It looked like they were gathering all the cattle to go to other pastures.

DSC_0026 (1)

The sky didn’t look especially nice though so I wore a fleece jacket and guess if I was glad I did because the misty rain came back with lots of wind as well πŸ™‚ Albin wanted to go back home again but I refused since it would have been a just as long walk as we had if we continued the way we were going.

 

DSC_0027 (1)

DSC_0029

DSC_0030 (1)

The worst had passed us here.
The worst had passed us here. the rain was so thick that the wind power plants can’t be seen.

Suddenly the wind died and the rain stopped, we even got sunshine and then I wished I didn’t have any fleece jacket on because it became nasty hot wearing it πŸ™‚ It didn’t last long though until the clouds covered the sky again and the wind returned. No rain though so Albin goes in and out all the time. I can’t have the door open though, lots of rather big wasps are out flying and they seems rather angry too.

 

We walked down to the creek and the pasture where the sheep who escaped were.
We walked down to the creek and the pasture where the sheep who escaped were.

DSC_0037

The water level in the creek is very low.
The water level in the creek is very low.
No sheep left in the pasture but the fence goes so close to the trees that it is hard to pass without either fall in to the trees or get stung by the electric wires so we turned back instead.
No sheep left in the pasture but the fence goes so close to the trees that it is hard to pass without either fall in to the trees or get stung by the electric wires so we turned back instead.

They don’t even react to the wasp poison even if I spray directly on them. Well autumn is here so I guess the nests now are empty and they really don’t know what to do, so why not attack us πŸ™‚ My neighbors were surrounded by wasps when they were going to get in to their car, I saw at least ten hovering around them. I do hope none made it in to the car with them.

 

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

The last photo taken today.
The last photo taken today.
I found a few older foggy photos to use today.
I found a few older foggy photos to use today.

It is time to get some dinner, I’m thinking meatballs and french fries. I’ll give the dogs their food first though, perhaps they’ll beg less when I have my dinner if they get their food first πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I know, not even I believed that πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0042 (10)

DSC_0043 (11)

DSC_0046 (11)

DSC_0050 (10)

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Misty rain.

  1. Christer,
    I hate it when the rain chills the bones. In the summer, the rain is cooling, but in the winter the rain is freezing.

    No fog here for quite a while, and yesterday was the first rain in weeks. It did little to ease the drought.

    August was the hottest on record since the late 1800’s, and it was also the driest. Usually I don’t want the summer to end, but now I’m hoping for cooler weather.

    Albin is smart. He wakes you up so he can have the blankets. I love puppies.

    Have a great day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Misty rain is the kind of rain I like the least or dislike the most how ever one may look at it πŸ™‚ We have morning fog here many mornings now but it evaporates very quickly. I don’t mind that it does when I have to drive in it but I would like it to stay longer when I don’t work πŸ™‚

      August was more or less the same as it usually is here, a bit more rain in many places but the same average temperature. June and July however was very much warmer and dryer they say. I like when the temperature is around 68F and it usually is this time of year and in spring, I really don’t need those hot days we had this summer.

      Too smart for his own good since I carried him down stairs πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Its true. They don’t beg less for my food when they’ve just had their own. Sometimes it seems they beg even more. I spend a bit of time repeating the word MINE! at the beginning of most meals. πŸ™‚

    We had a tiny bit of rain yesterday. The humidity is gone and it’s nice and cool now. I went from hot and sweaty last night to pulling the blanket over myself and sticking my feet underneath Rocky for warmth this morning. Wonderful!

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Their food is their and mine is theirs too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Mine doesn’t help at all but slut (or finished as it is said in English) can help sometimes.

      It has started to rain even more and it isn’t misty any longer, more like semi heavy showers and just enough to make Albin go straight inside again πŸ™‚ High humidity and falling temperatures means radiators on again.

      None of my dogs has ever allowed me to have my feet beneath them, they just walk away when I try πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! Back from camping and catching up on what I have missed πŸ™‚ We are having a heat wave. In September! Ridiculous. But they keep threatening that we are going to get buckets of rain on Sunday and Monday. Of course we are – its a long weekend here. It should rain. Glad we didn’t pick this weekend to camp. I hate it when the weather does not cooperate. Its incredibly windy here today – so much so that the dogs are restless. I wonder what it is about the wind that makes them like that?

    Our dogs beg constantly. You could fill them up on luxury meat and roasts and whatever their heart desires and if you sat down to a sandwich – they would beg πŸ™‚ Such is their nature.

    Well only a few more days of my vacation and then back to work. This 2 weeks went by in a snap – not happy about that.

    My next big holiday will be the Christmas season. I get some days for Halloween and that, in my opinion, should be a national holiday! πŸ™‚

    So now starts the fun of laundry, unpacking and putting everything that we took with us away – the fun never ends!

    Hope your meatballs were delicious! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It has been raining here all night but now it looks like the clouds wilkl break up and let us get some sunshine.
      I’ve never noticed that my dogs get restless when the wind i strong, they usually sleep through any big storm πŸ™‚

      Back in the days none of my dogs begged but I’ve softened up and allows more now days πŸ™‚ I don’t think it matters what it is, just thatb it is something I have and they don’t πŸ™‚

      Yes time flies by during vacation so a week or two is like a normal day is otherwise.

      The same here, no more holidays until christmas, they really should give us one some time in November since that is such a dreary month πŸ™‚

      I think I’ll do some of the laundry today and the rest tomorrow, it is not the funniest of chores πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

