September started nice.

DSC_0035 (18)

I did the thing one absolutely not should do in the middle of the night. I was half awake and stretched and all the dogs decided that it was time for me to get up, at 4 am on a work day. To be sure that I really went up Albin started to scratch my head with his razor-sharp claws (they are sharp as cat claws) so it was impossible not to go up.

 

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

Albin however then decided it was a bit early and tried to hide beneath the blanket 🙂 Guess if I allowed him to stay there 🙂 🙂 So down we went, me carrying Albin and had our breakfast. As soon as they had had it they all fell asleep and there I sat in front of the tv wide awake 🙂 I looked at Ellen and also the rerun of a show I’ve started to look at before going to work (I missed the last part yesterday) called Once Upon a Time.

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0031

I must admit that I find the program rather confusing but since I watch it every morning now I’ve sort of gotten in to it and I think I like it even though it still is rather confusing. They show it on a channel I shouldn’t have but I can see it anyway but I don’t have any sound 🙂 🙂 So if they show something where they don’t have subtitles I really can’t understand anything 🙂

 

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

DSC_0025 (19)

DSC_0026 (16)

It has been rather warm here today and the sun has shone quite a lot so our walk after work was quite nice. We don’t have many flies here now but the few we have do what they can to annoy me. I wouldn’t care about them if they just could leave my ears and nostrils alone, do they look for a place to hibernate during winter?

 

DSC_0028 (19)

DSC_0029 (19)

DSC_0030 (21)

DSC_0031 (21)

It is time to get something to eat and perhaps I should dare having a cup of tea too. It is odd but I’m not the least tired even if we went up that early.

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “September started nice.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Yes, it looks like September started out beautifully for you. And early, too. 🙂
    It’s nice that our animal friends are so helpful about making sure we get to work on time.
    Sounds as though Albin needs a pedicure.

    I usually wake up before either of the dogs. They stay asleep for things like me fishing about for the remote so I can turn on the TV or playing games on my tablet. If I get up to use the bathroom, I’ll find Rocky sleeping in my spot when I return. He’ll move back to his spot. Piki Dog will crawl onto the pillow and fall asleep again. They both stay sound asleep unless I turn on the light. When that happens, it is apparently the official start of the day regardless of what time it might be. If it’s zero dark thirty, they just have to settle down again until 7AM. I’m not going outdoors before then. That’s just uncivilized for a retired person. 🙂

    Today is very overcast, warm and very humid and sometimes even a little bit rainy. There might even be some thunderstorms. Maybe.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It did and today was rather nice until I stopped working at noon, then the rain came. It is the misty kind and it comes and goes so in between it’s rather nice again 🙂

      Yes it is nice that they want to help 🙂 I have been meanin g to cut them but never come around to it. I’ve never had any problems with any of my dogs doing that and I do hope it is the same with Albin.

      Albin is the first dog I’ve ever had that prefers to stay in bed a whiole longer, it feels very odd and I tend to think that he must be ill 🙂 The other ones are down by the door before I’ve left my bed 🙂 I do however go outside as soon as it is light enough outside so it gets later and later the closer winter comes 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Too bad you woke up earlier on a work day, Christer, but today’s photos show a beautiful day so hope the day was as good. Sharp nails on your head would not feel good as you said…time for a clipping.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      It was a beautiful day and I did get the chanse to see the last of that episode I’ve missed the most of 🙂

      It felt even more because I’ve just shaved off all the hair on my head 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    If I get up that early I also feel wide awake. It isn’t until late in the afternoon when tired hits me. I have to try not to nap or I’ll be up all night.

    Yesterday was just horrible. It was hot and humid. There wasn’t even a breeze.

    I’d hate all those flies. The image of them flying up your nose to lay eggs gave me a chill. I remember a Night Gallery program. I found the synopsis: “To be brief, a nasty little carnivorous insect crawls into Laurence Harvey’s ear as he sleeps; it proceeds to burrow through his middle and inner ears and into his brain. Harvey is tied down to his bed and writhes in screaming, tortured, insane agony for days, as the bug EATS its way through his head and emerges through his other ear. The attending physician is amazed — he’s never even heard of anyone surviving this ordeal, and yet Laurence Harvey somehow manages to pull through it. Until, that is, the earwig is identified as a female, and the doctor solemnly informs Harvey that the thing apparently LAID EGGS on its way through his brains. ARRRRGGHHHH!!!”

    Remember that when the flies try to get you.
    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Kat, I know that film. I saw that film. ARRRRRRRRGGGGHHHH!!! Synopsis omits that fact that Laurence Harvey is an asshat to just about everyone and not a few of them thought he deserved at least one bout with the bug. 🙂

      Like

    2. Hi Kat!

      It would have been nice to have a nap those days, unfortunately our breaks are a bit short for that at least if I want to eat lunch too 🙂

      That was just what I needed to hate flies even more 🙂 🙂 🙂 To be honest, I do think in those lines anyway when they try to get in to my ears and nose 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

