Like walking in a hair dryer.

DSC_0031 (16)

I have all doors and windows closed since it makes it feel a much cooler indoors even though it just is a degree or so cooler in reality. Albin doesn’t like that at all but I really don’t care 🙂 It was so hot when we were out walking that he several times just laid down in the grass and refused to walk 🙂 The strong wind we’re having doesn’t help at all, on the contrary. It feels like walking in a hair dryer 🙂

 

He had much more energy when we were out walking yesterday evening :-)
He had much more energy when we were out walking yesterday evening 🙂

A (4)

A (5)

A (6)

I refuse to complain though, winter with rain and or snow will come soon enough anyway. Clouds are blowing in from west and there are thunderstorms in many places here in southern Sweden so I guess it is just a matter of time until we get it too. It has avoided us so far this summer though. I think the lightning hit the bog only twice this summer, the rest has been rather far away even if they could be heard really well.

 

DSC_0023 (14)

DSC_0024 (17)

Can You find the dragonfly? I'll show You tomorrow :-)
Can You find the dragonfly? I’ll show You tomorrow 🙂

DSC_0029 (15)

There will be no mowing the lawn today but I have actually done a bit of the laundry. I surprised myself by thinking it would be a good idea since it is so warm and the wind so strong. It would dry in minutes and so it did. I have plenty more but the feeling of it being a good idea is gone now 🙂 I better sit down in front of the tv before I get any more good ideas 🙂

 

Four photographs taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette.
Four photographs taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette.

A19711_025

A19711_026

A19711_027

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Like walking in a hair dryer.

  1. Hi Christer! Still winging my way through my holidays – thought it best to pop in and see what’s going on. Will catch up properly with all the posts once I get time but today sees me off to the library (tons of books waiting for me) and various bits and bobs of other things need doing. I should do laundry too – but when one is on vacation laundry seems like a distant memory 🙂

    I hope your Friday evening is going well and that it will cool down for you. Its been a mixed bag of weather here this week. From hot to rain to perfect. Next week sees us going out of province with my brother and his family. Tent camping. Wonder how my back will appreciate that 🙂

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It is odd because this vacation I made the laundry more often instead 🙂 I just did it when I had a few things to wash, normally I wait until the last second to do it 🙂

      It will cool down towards tomorrow morning as latest but we will still have rather sunny weather. I’m hoping for lots of morning fog 🙂

      Who knows, perhaps tent camping is just what Your back likes 🙂 I’ve never been a big fan of camping to be honest, I have always rather rented a cottage somewhere but I must admit that I sleep like a log when tent camping 🙂

      Have a great continuing of Your vacation!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    I think Albin is one smart puppy. He knows it is too hot to be out walking so he lies down hoping you’ll get the hint.

    My mother used to keep all the shades down in the house to keep the sun out. It was her way of keeping the house cool as we didn’t have air conditioning back then. When we’d walk inside, we could feel the cooler air, not by much but still cooler.

    It is humid today which makes it feel hotter than it is. August is like that usually. I just wish the humidity would mean rain is coming as we need it so badly.

    Enjoy your Friday!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      He was totally right but I wanted to get home as fast as possible so he could drink water if he wanted to, even the more wet areas are bone dry here now.

      I would have done like Your mother if I had had shades, it does cool down a house rather much. It helped just by having the doors and windows closed too but just a little. It has started to cool down some now so I could open the door for Albin.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. hi christer! albin is so cute and still so small but she sure is at home now. it is really still too hot and humid here and it isn’t changing any time soon. i am so sick of summer.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      He was never worried even the first night here so he was at home here pretty fast. He’s a tiny monster but his cuteness saves him from troubles 🙂

      It will thankfully cool down already tonight here, <I can fully understand that You not are the biggest fan of summers since it always is so hot where You live.

      Have a great day despite the heat!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer,
    Yes, I think I found the dragonfly. At first I thought it was a housefly but then I saw the rest of the abdomen.

    Albin is a smart dog. Walking through a hair dryer is a bad idea. Here it is like walking through the blast from the hair dryer after it’s passed over the wet hair and is full of moisture. Bleh.

    I didn’t have to mow the lawn. I thought about it for so long that the lawn mowing guys must have gotten the telepathic message. They cruised by to check on its progress and decided it was shaggy enough to mow.

    It’s very warm and humid, as I mentioned. The sun was shining and then the clouds rolled in. It rained a little and now it’s sunny again. I haven’t been out since 7AM and it was yucky then. I closed up the house and turned on the AC. Aestivating again. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It was a bit tricky to find it even for me :-9

      It isn’t nice walking through a hair dryer but it is better than doing it while the hair still is wet 🙂

      Perfect timing from Your mowing guys! No child in this village is old enough to mow lawns to make some money and even if we had had businesses that did it here they would be just tooexpensive to use. So I need to mow it myself. They say however it wioll be sunny and cool tomorrow as well so I think I’ll do it then instead 🙂

      Cool, windy and sunny here this morning, rather nice but i have a sweater on since I have the kitchen door open and the sun hasn’t started to warm up the air enough yet. It will be around 68 or a degree or so warmer here today.

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

