The day didn’t pass especially quickly.

DSC_0037 (13)

We’ve had one of those really nice early autumn days again, cool and foggy morning (even if we didn’t have much fog in the village it really thickened up outside it) and sunny day. Unfortunately this rather wonderful weather made the day very slow when working. At least I’m not one of those who works over time so I did get a chance to enjoy the weather now in the evening.

 

DSC_0020 (12)

DSC_0021 (15)

DSC_0022 (12)

DSC_0023 (12)

Nothing much has happened otherwise. I didn’t forget anything in the morning and nothing seems to have happened here at home. There are very few flies annoying me but there are still rather many wasps around even if they now seems to concentrate on eating much of the apples in the trees. Albin has learned how nasty they can be so he growls every time one comes close to him ๐Ÿ™‚

 

They just stood there watching Sune.
They just stood there watching Sune walking in the field.
Suddenly Nova just jumped and You can see on Albin's ears that he was surprised by the jump.
Suddenly Nova just jumped and You can see on Albin’s ears that he was surprised by the jump.
Then they all started to play in the high grass .
Then they all started to play in the high grass .
Naturally Albin wanted to play with the big guys too :-)
Naturally Albin wanted to play with the big guys too ๐Ÿ™‚

He hasn’t had any accident indoors for two days now ๐Ÿ™‚ accidents may still happen but I think they will be rare from now on. He has also almost grown in to the tiny harness I bought for him ๐Ÿ™‚ It is still sitting very loose on him but it doesn’t fall of any longer ๐Ÿ™‚ I know he will be much bigger but I do wonder if he will fit in the big one I bought at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚ Only time will tell I guess.

 

DSC_0033 (14)

DSC_0034 (14)

DSC_0035 (13)

DSC_0036 (14)

It is time for something to eat and after that I guess I’ll doze off in front of the tv ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0039 (12)

DSC_0040 (11)

DSC_0041 (11)

My first squash for the year :-) I think I saw one more on the way. This one will be perfect to have this weekend.
My first squash for the year ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I saw one more on the way. This one will be perfect to have this weekend.

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “The day didn’t pass especially quickly.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Nice rowan tree. Very red berries.

    Albin is learning. Growl at the bees. Don’t stomp on the bees. He’s still kind of short to reach the big dogs when they play, though. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I like the harness. Rocky and Piki Dog have similar ones. Same color, too. I normally just use the collars. When they see their harnesses come out they get very excited because they know we’re going to the lake or some other place equally good.

    Last night was cool. I needed a blanket and that was just fine with me. Today is beautiful. Sunny and breezy with temperatures in the high 70’s and low humidity. My kind of summer weather. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      they are quite tasty as jelly too but they must freeze twice before being picked. The freezing makes the berries less tart and almost something like sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

      He’s tiny ๐Ÿ™‚ He can still walk upright between Nova’s legs ๐Ÿ™‚ I think he’s quite smart because it is easy for him to learn new things. Well wasp stings do teach us it hurts if they get angry and it doesn’t take a genious to learn that ๐Ÿ™‚

      I can’t separate the collars from this harness but I’ve never liked to have just the collar since I’ve had big dogs that could pull really hard. It sounds so bad when they can’t breathe ๐Ÿ™‚

      Last night was warm here and tonight will be the same they say. Rather nice weather now in the evening but cloudy most of the day potherwise and just haze in the morning.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I use the collars for daily walks around the neighborhood. They wear their collars all the time so it’s just faster. The harnesses are easy to put on but the dogs are so excited that it often takes several attempts before the legs are all in the right spaces. And when I’ve harnessed one dog and bring out the next harness the first dog thinks it’s still his harness and tries to climb in at the same time as the second dog.
        My old dog Tegan was very bad at pulling. She would rather choke than heel. Every step was HEEL, pull, HEEL, pull. Very tiring. I tried a training collar, the slip type. But Jack Russells apparently don’t care about choking. Finally I got a prong collar. I was embarrassed by having to use it on a 12 pound dog. I put it on my upper arm and yanked it hard to see if it would hurt. It was okay. I put it on Tegan and let her run to the end of her leash as she always did. The prongs poked her and she backed off. She tried it one more time with the same result. I didn’t have to use the collar ever again. It was like she realized “Oh! You mean you want me to heel.” No. I was just talking to myself all that time. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      2. Yes the leg thing is a bit problematic, not because he’s exited but because he rather walks without the harness so he moves his legs all the time ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankfully the old ones just stand still ๐Ÿ™‚

        I really wish I could have met Tegan ๐Ÿ™‚ She sounds like a really fun dog ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. Christer,
    What a wonderful picture of the dogs watching Sune in the grass. In one of the playing around pictures It is difficult to see a single dog. They just look like a jumble of legs.

    I’m glad Albin has learned to stay away from wasps. I got a chuckle to read he growls at them.

    I hated to read you called your day a lovely autumn morning. Your season comes far sooner than ours for which I am grateful though you’d probably prefer a bit more of summer.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      They were just a big ball of fur and legs ๐Ÿ™‚ They had so much fun running around and it doesn’t happen that often now when Nova’s getting older.

      I did wonder why he growled one afternoon and looked down to see how a wasp walked between us ๐Ÿ™‚

      I don’t mind autumn mornings but the afternoons could stay as summers ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’m happy as long as we haven’t had any more frost even if that most likely would kill a lot of the moose flies and that would be a good thing ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

