When the forest flies finally died out.

No this is not from today but it looked just the same yesterday morning :-)
No this is not from today but it looked just the same yesterday morning 🙂

I woke up to a foggy morning once again and the sun was slowly rising when I was about to go to work. I have to say that it was an unusually pleasant morning and it would have been so nice to be able to stay at home. I had a plastic bag with last weeks dirty trousers (the factory clean our work clothes for us) and a clean t-shirt that I was going to wear at work. The garage handle is removable so I usually have it in the cottage and brings it to work (since my dogs have dug their way in to the garage so I don’t have my car in there at all). There are people who steal dogs so I won’t make it easy for them to leave the handle in the garage door when I’m not at home.

 

It isn't easy when the grass is higher than one self :-)
It isn’t easy when the grass is higher than one self 🙂

DSC_0027 (13)

DSC_0030 (13)

I realised that the handle still was in the cottage so I went back to get it, noticed that my phone was lying on the counter and went outside again. Half way to work I realise the bag with my clothes wasn’t in the car, I had forgotten it outside the door to the dog house. It didn’t take long until I also noticed that my phone still was lying on the counter in my kitchen 🙂 I must admit that I didn’t miss my phone that much, I mostly use it as a watch and sometimes I check if something new has happened on the internet but instead we talked on our breaks 🙂 Very unusual now days 🙂

 

DSC_0034 (13)

DSC_0035 (12)

DSC_0041 (10)

It was cloudy most of the day but the sun showed itself again when I stopped working, normally it is the opposite 🙂 The night will be clear so there will most likely be fog tomorrow morning again and if I remember it I will bring my camera so I can get some nice foggy photos on my way to work.

 

From two days ago.
From two days ago.

DSC_0071 (2)

DSC_0080 (1)

We went out to the bog yesterday afternoon and now when we finally got rid of all the forest flies the moose flies arrived instead!!! I won’t go out there again unless it is really cold, those flies are as made for a horror movie! It is time for something to eat and even though it is rather warm I think I’ll have cocoa today. I would have loved to have ice cream instead but I have none at home I’m afraid 🙂

 

DSC_0043 (11)

DSC_0044 (11)

DSC_0046 (11)

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “When the forest flies finally died out.

  1. Hi Christer,
    That’s a lot of forgetting for one morning. 🙂
    I feel a tiny bit endangered when I forget my phone. Not because I’m always using it. Quite the opposite, in fact. Often the battery dies without my realizing because I never look at it. No, I feel weird without my phone because if my car broke down, I’d have no way to call for assistance. There are hardly any public phones anymore. There used to be emergency phones on the highway but even those are gone.

    The other day I went grocery shopping. I’m fairly certain I bought a
    container of ice cream. Raspberry and Cream gelato to be exact. It is no where to be found. I looked in the freezer. I checked all the grocery bags on the kitchen floor. I checked the jeep for a forgotten bag. No container of ice cream. The only place I haven’t checked is the regular refrigerator. It might be hiding in there somewhere behind the eggs or vegetables. Maybe. 🙂

    We had some decent rain overnight. The grass is getting a bit happy now. Green sprigs are showing through the hay. Mowing will resume shortly. :/

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes it was so the first thing I did when I came home was to put the clothes in the car and check if someone had called me 🙂 I only have this phone now, they tore down the old lines so I stopped that subscription. It is just a matter of time until they remove all the old cables since very few have the old kind of phones any more or if they have they use them via the broad band for the computer instead. I to want it with me just in case something would happen with the car.

      It is so annoying when things like that happens! The best perhaps would be if You forgot it in the store so they have put iut in a freezer until You come and ask for it. That would of course never happen to me, the customer after me would most likely just take it 🙂 I do hope You’ll find it or get it back, after all ice cream is an important part of our lives 🙂

      I think I must mow the lawn coming weekend, I’m not looking forwward to it 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. yikes…you need a reminder machine . we had a cool morning today! a miracle!!! it will be cool tomorrow morning too and then back to the awful heat. at least there is some hope!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      Yesterday I really needed one 🙂

      They had predicted Scandinavian hot here towards the weekend but today they’re not sure any more 🙂 It is rather warm now though and the nighst are cool and mornings foggy 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Great fog pictures which made me envious for the fog over the ocean.

    I love the tall grass with just a head and ears poking up. He was having a great time running. Puppies always have so much energy.

    It is amazing that one fly finishes and right behind that another fly appears. They’d drive me crazy.

    I’ve had days like the way yours started.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      We’ve been lucky to get fog here early mornings now but it vaporates so fast unfortunately.

      He had to stop every now and again to see where Sune was 🙂 He loves to run around in the high grass 🙂 but he’s actually quite calm, no pulling the leash and he doesn’t need to be first when we’re out walking either.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. No relief in sight for us Californian’s, none! What a beautiful place to live..the pictures are just beautiful. There are some lovely places in Southern California but one has to go a distance to find them. Of course getting there is a battle with traffic, so we seldom go far. Doesn’t bother me at all. I just keep planting tree’s and pretending there I’m in the country. The pretending gets pretty thin at times when I can hear the neighbors just over the back fence chatting and splashing in their pool!
    🙂 I don’t mind all that much though. Nice folks all around me.
    This new blog is really nice, Christer. Take care..and have a nice rest of the week.
    Mona

    Like

    1. Hi Mona!

      It is actually very dry here too but not even remotely close to how dry it is in California! I think You would love our traffic too, normally if I drive on the big roads I never meet more than 30 cars and I drive around 20 miles to work 🙂

      I’m lucky to have perfect neighbors too, I’ve told them that they never can move away 🙂

      There’s one thing I don’t like here in this blog and that is that nothing happens if one clicks on a photo, the standing ones get a bit too big so sometimes it can be a good thing to be able to just click on it so a new window opens up and show it slightly smaller.

      I wish You a nice rest of the week too!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

