We were lucky again.

DSC_0026 (10)

I think it rained quite a lot during the night because everything was wet when we went out on our morning walk. We were lucky to have fog again so we went out to the bog this time.I thuink the birds loved the rain because even if it was thicker fog and much darker they sang a lot, yesterday it was almost completely quiet.

 

DSC_0027 (12)

DSC_0029 (11)

DSC_0030 (12)

DSC_0031 (12)

I would have walked out on the bog if it hadn’t rained because it is now so dry that even the bigger deep holes out there are almost dry now. I didn’t wear boots though so my feet would have been soaking wet if we had continued out there and I think the rain also woke up a lot of tics and I really don’t want my dogs to get too many of them, especially not Albin who’s just a puppy.

 

DSC_0032 (11)

DSC_0033 (12)

DSC_0034 (12)

DSC_0035 (11)

I’ve been active once again and that sort of scares me ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m almost done with the laundry and it isn’t even 10 am yet. Well we went up at 4:40 so half the day has almost passed for us ๐Ÿ™‚ I did wake up just before that and I was thinking about what day it might be and if I was about to be late to work ๐Ÿ™‚ but I thought that they would call if they would miss me and tried to fall asleep again.

 

DSC_0037 (11)

DSC_0039 (11)

DSC_0047 (11)

DSC_0048 (11)

Albin woke up though and if a puppy who rather sleep long in to the day wakes up it’s best to get up and let him out ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s very different from the two others. If I say lest go for a walk the two old ones jumps up and runs to the door even if they were deep asleep. Albin stays where he is and just look at us, he seems to think that it is so much nicer to continue to sleep for a while :-)So it usually ends with me carrying him to the door so I can leash him ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0058 (6)

DSC_0060 (3)

DSC_0062 (5)

DSC_0063 (5)

It is time for a pot of tea and after that I’ll finish the last of the laundry. I would like to take a nap but I also want to fall asleep tonight so I might skip it, perhaps I’ll doze off a few minutes in front of the tv ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0064 (5)

DSC_0065 (5)

DSC_0066 (5)

DSC_0067 (3)

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “We were lucky again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Sad troll spindle. It looks lovely all spangled with raindrops, though.

    I haven’t been active except for the morning dog walk. It’s still late morning here so I have time to get active should the urge strike. It probably won’t.

    Albin is unusual. I have never known a dog that didn’t respond immediately to the words “go” or “walk”. Maybe he’s just tired from being a growing boy. ๐Ÿ™‚
    My dogs are usually at the door before I am. If I’m heading for the door and they haven’t heard either “go” or “walk”, they sit on the couch and stare intently waiting for the slightest indication that I might want them to come along. If I twitch in a way that could be even remotely construed as invitational, they’re at the door.

    Today is lovely. Sunny, pleasantly warm with a light breeze. A perfect summer day. I might even mow the lawn. Well, the two small parts that require it.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It did look very beautiful in all its sadness. It is actually the only troll spindle I’ve photographed this year but there are plenty around so I might get the chance to photograph a living one too ๐Ÿ™‚

      I haven’t been active at all after that though ๐Ÿ™‚ unless one counts hunting down wasps with poison of course ๐Ÿ™‚

      A few of my dogs have been like Albin when they got old, Erna would rather sleep a few more hours when she was ten and over otherwise he’s the first one who rather stays in bed ๐Ÿ™‚ I even almost had to force him out on a walk this afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚ He was sleeping on the couch and didn’t want to move at all ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ve had a rather nice day here even if we haven’t had much sunshine but it has been warm and totally wind free. They say we’ll get a few days with nasty hot weather next week. I guess summer still hasn’t given up yet ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    The rising sun and the fog pictures are wonderful. The world looks so different when it’s foggy.

    Gracie loves her dog door as she can go in and out of the backyard if she wants. Right now she is asleep in her crate and I can hear her snoring all the way down the hall. All of the animals have a morning and an afternoon nap. Cats sleep their lives away.

    It is getting warmer here. The small breeze has disappeared. With rain coming tonight it will get more humid.

    Have a great evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Fog makes the world look more interesting and beautiful too.

      I’ve been thinking of getting a dog door but my aunt once had one and she met both badgers and foxes in her home early mornings ๐Ÿ™‚ even pheasants used that door to get inside ๐Ÿ™‚ Albin is sleeping on the floor nest to me and the others on the couch in the living room ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ll get a warm week again, we might even reach 80,6F on Friday! Saturday will be normal again and most likely feel cold ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. You did have a foggy day, Christer, and got some really nice atmospheric shots. I often wake up early and could go out for a walk around the river, but then rolling over and falling asleep again always seems like a better choice! One of these days, I just might decide to find out what it would be like to see the sign come up off the Nashua River that we can see from our apt windows.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      We’ve had another foggy morning here today and those mornings are my favorite ones. Too bad I had to go to work ๐Ÿ™‚

      I wish I could just roll over and fall asleep again early mornings but I am a morning person. I can however do it if I’m taking a nap and those times usually make me wide awak all night or sleepy all day ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

