It is ok for three more years.

DSC_0021 (11)

My chimney is now inspected and I can happily use my stove for three more years without having to fear any fires coming from the chimney, at least as long as I don’t so anything stupid of course so the chimney cracks ๐Ÿ™‚ I had to drive home very early from work, which I had no problems with to be honest ๐Ÿ™‚ and was so lucky that the inspector came very early so I had most of the afternoon free to do what I liked to.

 

DSC_0031 (10)

DSC_0032 (9)

DSC_0033 (10)

DSC_0034 (10)

I’m not sure I can say I liked it but I did vacuum all the floors. The sun shone too so our walk was really pleasant, especially since most flies seems to have died ๐Ÿ™‚ The inspector had no problems with wasps on the roof either but they are still hanging around though. This morning a huge one, most likely a queen, died in my kitchen while I slightly insane laughed loud while I sprayed her with poison ๐Ÿ™‚ I normally never use pesticides but I make an exception for angry wasps ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Flowers in my garden.
Flowers in my garden.

DSC_0034 (9)

DSC_0035 (8)

DSC_0028 (10)

Albin has only had a few accidents indoors lately, he has realised that I open the door if it sounds as if he’s digging through it ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m pretty sure he would have used the bells on the entrance door if it had been the closest door to him. He and Sune plays a lot now because he doesn’t bite as hard any longer but I can, every now and again, hear how Sune lets out a very deep and dark growl ๐Ÿ™‚ It is enough to just look at Albin when it comes to Nova, those eyes says it all ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The lkast four from the Hasselblad camera.
The last four from the Hasselblad camera.

A19710_014

A19710_015

A19710_016

Nova and I will go to the vet again tomorrow and I can only hope that her ear has healed now. She has no pain so I can only hope for the best. She has however now problems with her anal glands so I guess I’ll buy new pills after tomorrows visit.

 

A19676_007
Four photographs from the Zeiss.

A19676_008

A19676_013

A19676_014

Cranes were just passing over my cottage, I think they have started to fly south now. It is so fun to hear the younglings, their sound is like a whistle and really doesn’t fit with the elders sound ๐Ÿ™‚ It is time for something to eat and some cocoa too I think, we have autumn in the air.

 

Four from the Agfa camera.
Four from the Agfa camera.

A19711_012

A19711_013

A19711_016

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “It is ok for three more years.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I was wondering if the inspector had problems with the wasps. But his job is going up on roofs so he probably is experienced in wasp avoidance.

    It’s okay to laugh insanely when you poison wasps, I guess. It’s not their fault that they are angry and cause pain and swelling when they sting but then again…yeah, maybe it is.

    Today is sunny and a little breezy. Seasonably warm at 87ยบF and not humid. Yet. We are now being asked to conserve water and not do any outside watering. It’s not a ban. Just a suggestion, I guess.
    Some of the brown grass is starting to green up again and I noticed that I probably should mow the stuff on the north side of the house. It hasn’t had to be mown since mid-June, I think. A long time. It can wait longer though. It’s just slightly shaggy. I haven’t lost the dogs in it yet. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I was a bit worried because I could see plenty of wasps flying around but at the same time not near the tiles where they had been earlier. He had however not been worried about wasps when my neighbor had told him the same thing before he came to me. It must be hard to avoid angry wasps when one is up on the roof though ๐Ÿ™‚

      I feel so too ๐Ÿ™‚ but yes it is their fault in every way ๐Ÿ™‚ or perhaps we should blame the queen for leaving them like that. I think I now have killed at least three queens who have tried to fly in to my kitchen ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ve had a really nice day here, they said we would get rain but the only showers we’ve had here was when the sun showered us with light ๐Ÿ™‚ The grass never turned yellow here even if it has been very dry but it has calmed down when it comes to growing ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Good news about the chimney! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now you can rest easy about that. I can just picture you laughing maniacally while spraying the wasp ๐Ÿ™‚ I would have done the same darn thing. Poor Nova! If its not the top end, its the bottom. Our Willow had such troubles with her anal glands and as she got older, they got worse. She was okay with her ears, just her lower end. Poor thing. She was good at telling us when it was time to go to the vet – she mastered scooting all around. ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice that you had a bit of time off today. Even if you did have to vacuum. I hope you had a pleasant night. One more day until my holidays and I am most happy about that! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It is always nice to know that there’s no problem with the chimney! Too many die in their sleep because their chimney is bad. They destroy them by having too wild fires and getting the chimney too hat so it starts to crack.

      So Your holiday starts today ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope You’ll get just the kind of weathger and temperature that You want ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. i sure wish we had autumn in the air! we are still horribly hot and humid. maybe next week we will get 2 cooler days. i am going on a rad trip on saturday and i sure hope i see my first pumpkins!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I must admit that we’re having really nice early autumn weather now, around 68F and sunny, even if they had predicted rain today.

      I never sowed any pumpkins thi8s year so I’ll do it next instead.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. I smile every time I look at the pictures of Albin in this post. Glad your chimney checked out okay and no wasp stings for the inspector OR for you.
    Our weather is a little cooler which has been nice. Won’t be long for you jaz.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce F!

      He sure is cute ๐Ÿ™‚

      It would have been sad if the chimney inspector had been attacked and fallen of the roof ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’re having a really nice early autumn day here, sunny and around 68F ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

