I really hope this was the last time.

DSC_0049 (8)

Yesterday evening I opened the door to let the dogs out for a last time and it didn’t take long until Albin got stung by a wasp. This time his foot and a big part of the leg swelled up badly and he couldn’t walk on it. The swelling didn’t spread though so after trying to comfort him we went to bed and he wasn’t totally good in the morning either but the swelling had almost vanished and he had only a little pain in the foot.

 

DSC_0056 (5)

DSC_0057 (5)

DSC_0059 (5)

Two days ago we went out to the bog and suddenly a moose calf ran away in front of us but I never saw the mother and that's a bit scary since she can attack and kill us all. Nova followed the calf with her eyes until it had vanished in the forest.
Two days ago we went out to the bog and suddenly a moose calf ran away in front of us but I never saw the mother and that’s a bit scary since she can attack and kill us all. Nova followed the calf with her eyes until it had vanished in the forest.

I made, according to myself, a rather yummy pasta sauce yesterday and since Nova have been especially choosy when it has come to her food I mixed in some of it. I also did that with Sune’s and Albin’s food. Nova loved it and for once she ate all her food. Sune would eat garbage so no problem there either but Albin just smelled on his food and walked away πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I took it as a very personal insult πŸ™‚ This afternoon Nova and Sune got some pasta sauce again but I didn’t mix in any in Albin’s food. Of course he then started to run to their food bowls to get some. So I put some in his food and then he stopped eating πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

A (1)

I have lots and lots of tiny small quince fruits this year, normally I get one or two big ones.
I have lots and lots of tiny small quince fruits this year, normally I get one or two big ones.
Prunus pumila, Sand cherry. It has plenty of cherries this year so I hope they'll ripen so I can get a taste.
Prunus pumila, Sand cherry. It has plenty of cherries this year so I hope they’ll ripen so I can get a taste.
My Shagbark :-) I now have four tiny trees :-)
My Shagbark πŸ™‚ I now have four tiny trees πŸ™‚

It looks like the forest flies finally are giving up πŸ™‚ There are still some flying around but it was a pleasure to walk even in the more tree filled areas. I also noticed that I didn’t see a single wasp in my garden this evening. That doesn’t mean there are none around but I have dared to have the kitchen door open again. I guess I’ll have to pay for doing that in one way or the other.

 

era.
Four photographs from the Agfa camera.

A19711_002

A19711_006

A19711_007

It is time to get something to eat and even if the day has been very pleasant, sunny with a nice breeze and around 70F I still think I’ll have some cocoa, the feeling of autumn is very present now.

 

Four photographs from the Zeiss camera.
Four photographs from the Zeiss camera.

A19677_008

A19677_009

A19677_010

Have a great day!

 

Four photographs from the Hasselblad camera.
Four photographs from the Hasselblad camera.

A19710_010

A19710_011

A19710_012

8 thoughts on “I really hope this was the last time.

  1. poor albin! we have had 2 straight days of rain which is perfect for my sod but the heat and humidity is still awful. fall has to arrive sooner or later doesn’t it?

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I felt so sorry for him! I hope he now understand that they are nasty creatures!

      I’m not sure if autumn has to arrive when it comes to where You live πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It seems You only have two seasons, awful hot summer or a few days of winter πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We still have summer here but it does feel more and more like autumn and I do hope You’ll get it too!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Poor Albin. He seems to find the ones that haven’t found you. πŸ™‚

    What a fussy Albin as well. He’s like that person you go to dinner with who wants a test of your food from your plate but doesn’t want to pay for his own serving. Or maybe Albin is like those kids who can’t have any of the foods on their plate touching any of the other foods on their plate but it’s okay if it’s all mixed together in someone else’s plate.
    How did you make the pasta sauce?
    I have a tendency to make things and not remember what I put into them while I was cooking. If it’s yummy, it usually has to remain a pleasant memory because I can’t reconstruct it.

    Today is not as hot as yesterday but it is humid. It will probably thunder later on. It did yesterday. I have errands I have to do and I don’t want to go outside in the hot. A little foretaste of autumn would be welcomed right now.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes he and I seems to have the gift :-)I felt so sorry for him when I couldn’t do a thing to help him with the pain.

      Yes that is exactly how he is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but I don’t think he has any problems with the plate thing though πŸ™‚ Perhaps I should try to put some at the edge of the bowl and see how he reacts πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I just put lots of minced meat in the slow cooker and tossed in what I had at home πŸ™‚ I thought I had crushed tomatoes but to my big surprise I didn’t, so Ijust used a lot of ketchup and fresh tomatoes instead πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I tossed in lots of basil and a spce mix I really like and some other things too, I’ll never be able to make it exactly the same again I’m afraid πŸ™‚ I think I’ll add some cheese tomorrow before leaving for work.

      I’ll see if I can sends some of our autumn feeling to You πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Poor puppy! I did get a chuckle out of Albin trying to eat the other dog’s food but not eating his own with the sauce.

    Great pictures of the dogs playing together. Gracie has a pal who lives down the street. She jumps on him but he is older than Gracie and doesn’t join in the fun. She does love it when he visits.

    Gracie is pretty much a garbage eater too. I can’t even think of a food she’d turn up her nose at. She even tries to get at the cat food so I have to watch her.

    I’m glad the flies seem to be leaving. Now maybe the wasps will too.

    Enjoy your evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I felt so sorry for him and it took almost hours until his foot was ok again!

      I took it as an insult πŸ™‚ He still doesn’t like my actually quite yummy sauce πŸ™‚ So the two others get some in their food but there’s nothing in his. Now he doesn’t even try to eat their food πŸ™‚

      It is so much easier to have more than one dog, when living like I do because they always have someone to play with.
      Cat food is placed up high here, the cats wouldn’t get a single piece otherwise πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ That didn’t help when Orvar was still around though, he was almost as high as I am when he stood on his back feet πŸ™‚ I do miss that big bear πŸ™‚

      Very few wasps and flies now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer! What a shame about Albin! I bet that hurt him alot and he didn’t understand what happened. Those wasps are ridiculous! Isn’t that funny that he would eat Sune and Nova’s food but ignore his. That’s a total Karma move too! But don’t dare touch hers!! She’s very food protective and if Tucker even looks her way and her dish – she turns cranky. She’s fine with humans touching her dish, but not Tucker or the cats. Strange.

    I wish autumn would find its way here. It was so humid and hot all weekend and today I am really tired of it. We had a thunderstorm around supper time and the rain has been off and on now but its not changing the weather. They say we are to get cooler weather come Friday. I can’t wait!

    Have a good Tuesday!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes it took almost hours until his foot was good again! Most of them and the flies are gone now so I really hope this was the last time anyone of us got stung!

      Albin has for the first time defended his own food πŸ™‚ Ok, half of it was already eaten by Sune (I let him do it since I thought Albin didn’t want any more) but now he gets that it is his food. Unfortunately he still needs a few lessons from the old dogs so that he understand that he can’t eat their food πŸ™‚

      It is warm and nice here but one can feel autumn in the air anyway, especially early in the morning and late in the evening. We’ve had sun for two days but now clouds will take over again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

