I’ve been rather productive this morning.

DSC_0034 (8)

The rain is pouring down outside, I had the entrance door open but had to close it since the rain wanted to see how it looked in my hallway 🙂 The morning has been rather pleasant otherwise, fairly warm and with some sunshine too. I think the flies are starting to give up now, there can’t have been more than a few thousand trying to see what it looks like inside my ear when we were on our walk 🙂

 

DSC_0036 (8)

DSC_0037 (7)

DSC_0039 (8)

DSC_0040 (7)

After our walk I drove to the super market, I really only needed something to have on my sandwiches and to renew my lottery ticket. Turns out I already had done that earlier this week 🙂 I can’t remember when I did it and the date I was looking at, which I thought was the date it expired was the date I renewed it 🙂 So instead I bought a soft ice cream 🙂

 

DSC_0041 (6)

DSC_0042 (7)

DSC_0043 (8)

DSC_0044 (8)

The beggars arrived just as I did to the super market, I think they have had vacation too because I haven’t seen them all summer. It is mostly Romani people from Rumania and Bulgaria who can’t get any work in their own home countries and instead can be found all over Europe begging to get a better life. Some are of course forced by organized crime to do it and it is mostly the very old and /or disabled they force to do so. We even have one in the little village where I work, she can’t speak a single word in any other language than her own but many of us still stop and talk to her.

 

DSC_0047 (8)

DSC_0048 (8)

DSC_0049 (7)

DSC_0052 (8)

I looked for wasp poison and mosquito nets when I was in the store and did find both but not the kind I really wanted. The mosquito net was made to fit a rather big party tent and costed a fortune so I skipped that but I did buy the poison. I almost had to use it in the parking lot when I walked to the car, a wasp found my ice cream very interesting and I would have used the entire can on it if it had landed on my ice cream. I could always go in to the store again to buy both 🙂

 

Four photographs taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette and the three first was taken an early morning in Falköping.
Four photographs taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette and the three first was taken an early morning in Falköping.

A19711_020

A19711_021

A19711_022

I’ve been rather productive this morning since also most of the laundry is done and there’s no need to water the pots outside so I’ll make a pot of tea and after that they’ll show the Penguins from Madagascar on the children’s channel 🙂 I never miss an episode 🙂

 

Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad camera at the marina in Lidköping.
Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad camera at the marina in Lidköping.

A19710_005

A19710_006

A19710_007

Have a great day!

 

A19677_002
Four photographs taken with the Zeiss. The first in Lidköping and the rest here at home.

A19677_007

A19677_014

I guess this one is taken towards the sky and a double exposure :-)
I guess this one is taken towards the sky and a double exposure with one taken towards the ground 🙂
11 thoughts on “I’ve been rather productive this morning.

  1. hi christer! sorry i haven’t been around much. the wedding is 3 weeks from today and i still have 1200 cookies to bake! along with about a million other things that need to be done. i need a vacation! joyce

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I’m surprised that You show up at all since the wedding is so close! I would have been so stressed that I would have left the internet until it was over 🙂

      Have a great day and don’t work Yourself to death!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Sounds like a good day to me! I like it when days are productive and things get done! Even ice cream too! 🙂 That’s a fantastic day in my opinion! 🙂 Not much to report for me today. So far the day is shaping up nice – but its going to get hot once again. I just hope this week goes fast and then the next 2 very slow! 🙂

    Today I am going to make meat sauce for our pasta supper tonight. Yesterday I made a date slice and coleslaw for today as well. I might make bran muffins and cookies if I get more energy. We have been out in the garden already pulling up a mildewed ninebark and a peony bush that got hit with it too. I will miss the peony bush but not the ninebark! 🙂

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I really can’t complain 🙂 Not even near hot here but it is actually just enough warm now. I guess that’s because the rest of those having vacation will be back at work tomorrow 🙂

      How fun, I just made pasta sauce today 🙂 I made so much it’ll last all week if I like to. If I have any leftovers I’ll just put the rest in the freeser.

      This is the first time in years I don’t have mildew on my plants, some varieties of mildew can be fought with a tablespoon baking soda mixed with a few drops of soap and put in one liter of water. Just spray it on the plants in early spring, before the leafs show.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I wish I would have read this yesterday!!! Sadly we pulled up the ninebark and the peony. I loved that peony – it had the best smell! Next year I will be ready!

        Like

      2. The peony could have had something we call grey mold and that is really tough to get rid off. You would need lots more baking soda and no soap. One can pour baking soda around the roots and /or water with water packed with baking soda. If one doesn’t get rid of it the first year the peony will most likely die fast. Never plant a new peony where You have had one before until several years later.

        Like

  3. Hi Christer,
    I love the spider web photos with rain drops.

    Here’s a tip: if you can’t find wasp spray, hairspray will work. It doesn’t kill them but it sticks their wings and legs together together so they can’t move and you can squash them.

    Your day is the opposite of mine. I have gotten very little done. We had our walk at 6:30 AM while it was still lovely and cool. After that I fed the dogs and sat down to organize my medications for the next week. My intent was to get that done and then do breakfast for me but that didn’t happen. Instead I got sucked into a game on my Kindle that has been somewhat troublesome. For some reason the game gods were with me and I was sailing through levels. When I finally lost my last life, it was almost noon, I hadn’t had breakfast or my medication. I hadn’t even brushed my teeth. But you have to grab those lucky streaks when they come. That’s my excuse.

    Two loads of laundry are in process right now and the dogs and I hung around in the back yard for most of that time. Piki Dog learned to dig serious holes in the lawn today. Wonderful. :/

    Today we are back in the horrid heat and humidity. 94ºF right now. Sunny and breezy but the breeze doesn’t help. It’s like a breeze from the open oven.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I’ve found a wasp spray, not the one I wanted but a good enough one anyway. It’ll killthem quickly and that’s what I want 🙂

      That’s the reason I don’t do games 🙂 I get stuck all day if the dogs aren’t too much in to taking walks 🙂 but I agree, one must grab those lucky times because they sure don’ty come too often 🙂

      I managed to do all the laundry except for a working t-shirt. I didn’t find it until late in the evening but I found an old one that had to do. Lots of big holes in it but it was at least clean and didn’t smell bad 🙂

      So far Albin hasn’t shown any fascination for digging holes and I hope it will continue like that because I really want to buy one of those robomowers. I couldn’t have one when Orvar and Hector were around because they loved to dig holes so they could get dandelion roots 🙂 The robomower would just have gotten stuck in all those holes 🙂

      Sunny with a nice breese here and around 69F, too bad I had to work all day 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    I really love your pictures with the different cameras, and I always love town pictures. You live in a lovely rural area, but it is nice to see the places you sometimes mention.

    I can’t remember the last time I saw a wasp. They are around here but not around me or the dog. Mosquitos do bite Gracie as she hasn’t a lot of fur. Boxers have short fur on their backs but almost none on their bellies.

    I was lazy most of the day today as I didn’t have much to do. It was comfy in the air conditioning so I did take a nap.

    Enjoy your day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I’m having so much fun with the old cameras and even if I don’t like going to any town it is still funnier to use the old cameras there since I already take so many photographs here with the new ones.

      The wasps have now left my roof but there are plenty of them hanging around in the garden and out in the fields but their time is more or less out now 🙂 and it is the same with the flies 🙂 very few hanging around at all 🙂

      Sounds like boxers and amstaffs have the same kind of fur, it’s more or less only fuzz on Albin’s stomach 🙂

      My work frienmd and I both wished we could take naps at work today 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    2. Hi Kat!

      I’m having so much fun with the old cameras and even if I don’t like going to any town it is still funnier to use the old cameras there since I already take so many photographs here with the new ones.

      The wasps have now left my roof but there are plenty of them hanging around in the garden and out in the fields but their time is more or less out now 🙂 and it is the same with the flies 🙂 very few hanging around at all 🙂

      Sounds like boxers and amstaffs have the same kind of fur, it’s more or less only fuzz on Albin’s stomach 🙂

      My work frienmd and I both wished we could take naps at work today 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

