DSC_0026 (4)

 

This will be a short one today, Albin demands more time with me after being left in the dog house/ yard/ garage all day. Ok he wasn’t alone and he has most certainly been a pest to the old ones but anyway 🙂 I’ve never seen a happier dog than Albin when I let them out after coming home from work 🙂 That tiny dog has super sharp claws 🙂

 

 

DSC_0024 (6)

DSC_0039 (6)

DSC_0036 (6)
My walnut tree 🙂

See You all tomorrow again.

 

This and the next are taken in Lidköping.
This and the next are taken in Lidköping.

A19677_004

This and the next are taken in Falköping.
This and the next are taken in Falköping.
This man played accordion to make money instead of begging like so many others from Bulgaria and Rumania.
This man played accordion to make money instead of begging like so many others from Bulgaria and Rumania.

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0042 (5)

10 thoughts on “

  1. Glad all went well with Albin being left all day. Probably did your heart good to have him so excited to see you. He probably even came to you – or did he just dance back and forth just out of reach? Good cat pictures!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce F!

      It’s always nice to come home to happy dogs and the good thing is that they are just as happy if I’ve only been away five minutes 🙂 🙂

      He was more or less climbing on me when I opened the door 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Poor Albin. Left all alone with those big dogs who don’t have bottomless wells of energy to play with him not to mention limitless amounts of patience to put up with him. 🙂 I bet he was happy to see you. You might have to clip his toenails until he gets used to the idea of not seeing you during the work week. 🙂

    Teodor and Bertil both look as though they were passing judgment upon something and not in a good way, either.

    I’ve been watching the equestrian Eventing from the Olympics. Saturday and Sunday were dressage portion. Today is the cross country part and tomorrow is the stadium jumping portion. Some of it I live-streamed on my laptop but I was able to find the whole thing recorded online from my cable provider. The networks don’t show the equestrian sports too much and they rarely show much more than the Americans. Sometimes they’ll show some Canadians. If there’s a spectacular fall or a spectacular ride by a non-American, they’ll show that, too, because crash and burn is good TV. 🙂

    Today is nice. A windows open and no AC but all the fans running sort of day. The sun is hot but there’s a nice breeze if one is in the shade. Tomorrow will be heat wave again.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I’m not sure it is right to say poor Albin 🙂 the right thing to say is most likely poor Sune becausehe is the one who has totake all that puppy energy 🙂 Nova the matron has shown really well she won’t take any nonsense from a puppy 🙂 🙂 I have to say Sune has an amazing patience!
      I was thinking I should start with his nails (even though they are more like cat claws at the moment, very sharp 🙂 ) this coming weekend, I have no idea how he will react to that 🙂

      They most likely did and it was most likely about me bringing Albin to our home 🙂

      Our PBS show equestrian events quite often on tv and if they had had the Olympics they would mostb likely have shown it all. I’ve heard on the radio that it didn’t go well for us Swedes. I don’t know how this pay channel does though.

      Strong winds and mostly sunshine with a few showers here today, tomorrow will be cold they say.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I saw a couple of Swedish riders on the cross country course. I think there were refusals and maybe an elimination. I don’t remember. There were two combinations of fences that gave most of the trouble especially for the early riders. After there had been a few problems at each of them, the word got back to later riders and many of them revised their game plan for the course.

        Like

  3. Christer,
    That poor puppy is probably wondering why the older dogs won’t play with him. It is easy to understand why he missed you. He had you around all the time before you went back to work.

    It takes puppies a while to get they are not wanted or they need to change their behavior. Gracie had me home all the time so she learned faster than my other dogs.

    Great black and white shots!

    Enjoy the evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I think he force Sune to play with him all day and I have to say that Sune has an amazinly patience with him 🙂 Yes he must be woncdering where I am but my neighbors haven’t heard him barking so his days are probaly filled with torturing Sune 🙂

      Sune had the exact same behaviour as Albin but he had Orvar who loved Sune so much and Hector too. Well he had Nova as well but she took over when he was big enough to play tought games with 🙂 He’ll calm down with the chewing on Sune soon.
      I do like B&W photos.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Really liked those black and white street scenes, Christer. It was interesting to hardly see any people out and about. The cobblestone (?) walkways reminded me of others I have seen in the here in the U.S. but can’t exactly recall where.
    It’s nice to have such love coming your way when you return home from work. Bertil and Teodor make a good lucking pair.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      I was out there quite early and people either worked or had started their vacations. We have cobblestome walkways everywhere here. Looks good but is a pest to walk on if one has problems with walking. Slippery when wet too but it sure looks good 🙂

      I was just glad they weren’t fighting there on the stairs 🙂 They aren’t always the best of brothers 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

