Now it’s war!

It was really dark and gloomy here this morniung even if the sun had risen pretty high when we went out.
It was really dark and gloomy here this morning even if the sun had risen pretty high when we went out.

It rained quite a lot yesterday evening and night, still I don’t think much went down especially far into the ground because much of the vegetation looks rather desperate now. My lilac hedge looks as if it would die now but I know I won’t be that lucky 🙂 It was still rather humid when we went out for our morning walk and the clouds didn’t go away until after we had come home again and even if it was rather warm the flies didn’t annoy us that much to my surprise.

 

DSC_0043 (3)

DSC_0044 (3)

DSC_0041 (1)

DSC_0052 (3)

Nova is much better now but it takes lots of persuasion to make her come to me when she knows more medicine is on the way. It says on the bottle with ear drops that I must clean her outer ear before giving her the ear drops, so how deep goes the outer ear? Is it just the big floppy thing but not into her skull? She needs to be dry before I drop them down and I really don’t want to push a cotton swab down especially far, who knows what I might push in to her ear if I do.

 

It is always very easy to see whan I've edited photos because I really don't know how to do it :-)  These were so dark that I had to do something.
It is always very easy to see whan I’ve edited photos because I really don’t know how to do it 🙂 These were so dark that I had to do something.

DSC_0046 (3)

DSC_0047 (3)

DSC_0048 (3)

I sat here in the kitchen a few minutes before I was going to bed when suddenly Albin screamed out in pain. I didn’t understand what had happened at first but then I saw that he refused to stand on his right back foot. The poor guy had been stung by a wasp and he was inconsolable, it took almost twenty minutes until he stopped and then his entire body just shivered. I looked for quite some time after that wasp but just couldn’t find it so we all went to bed when he finally calmed down.

 

DSC_0054 (2)

DSC_0056 (2)

DSC_0058 (2)

DSC_0059 (1)

I did however find the wasp this morning, I took my shoes, turned them upside down and shook them hard and out fell a dead wasp. Guess if I’m glad I did that 🙂 Now it’s war! I need to find all those wasp nests nearby and just eradicate them from this earth! They do a lot of good those wasps but when they start stinging us it’s time to show who’s the boss around here. Until I find those nests I’ll use the electric tennis racket to keep as many of them as possible out of my home.

 

Lots of small fruits on my lime tree.
Lots of small fruits on my lime tree.
Lots of buds too.
Lots of buds too.
The Tamarillo trees grows well but still no flowers or fruits.
The Tamarillo trees grows well but still no flowers or fruits.
A bud on the passion fruit vine.
A bud on the passion fruit vine.

It is time for a pot of tea and then a nap I think. Perhaps we’ll take a walk first because they predict rain will start falling rather soon. I guess today is a dvd day.

 

Dahlia bud.
Dahlia bud.
The Autumn phlox flowers.
The Autumn phlox flowers.
Lots of tomatoes and they are a bit too sweet for my taste.
Lots of tomatoes and they are a bit too sweet for my taste.
Have You ever eaten Sea Buckthorn berries? They are delicious and rather sour.
Have You ever eaten Sea Buckthorn berries? They are delicious and rather sour.
The Globe thistle will sonn flower, just a matter of days now.
The Globe thistle will soon flower, just a matter of days now.

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Now it’s war!

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I felt so sorry for him and not to be able to explain why it hurt so bad made it even worse. I’ve been lucky so far that none of my dogs have been allergic to be, wasp stings. I guess I should be happy for as long as he doesn’t try to eat them. I do hope Teddy just ignores them!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  1. Hi Christer! Poor Albin! Poor Nova!! Its hard when they get hurt and you try to console them. I hope you find each and every wasp in your area and get rid of them!! No more stings! We had a heavy thunderstorm last night with lots of lightning and thunder. Green skies, the whole bit. Mother Nature treated us to a nice show. Today is cloudy, humid and a bit cooler but that won’t last. Back into the wretched heat by Friday. So sick of it all!!!!!

    I hope your day was lovely watching DVD’s and naps. I am at work and wishing this week would be over already!

    Like

      1. Hi DEE and welcome to my blog 🙂

        We don’t have that over here, at least not sold by that name (I just checked on the net). I better ask next time I go to the pharmacy!

        Have a great day and welcome back!

        Christer.

        Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I do feel sorry for them both! At least Albin’s pain stopped fairy quick.

      I’m trying to figure outwhere the nests are but the weather has been so bad today that they aren’t out flying.

      Lots of thunder around here today so no dvd watching so far but I will start looking if the thunder could leave. it has so far stayed a few kilometers away but if it hits the electric system it might damage my tv and dvd player. The laptop can at least be used as long as the battery is charged 🙂 No heat here for at least a week they say, well I don’t nead heat I’m happy as long as it isn’t cold 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Yes, it’s war. When you step on them, it’s okay but when the puppy howls for twenty minutes because he stepped on one, Not OK. Poor Albin. I assume he has forgotten it by now, though.
    That’s how I discovered that Rocky was allergic to bee stings. He was doing a happy dance all around a small fallen branch and suddenly his dance changed to panicked leaping and hopping about. Then he was three-legged lame, refusing to put his front paw down. Eventually his face swelled up and he had to see the vet for Benadryl.

    You do an excellent job of editing for someone who doesn’t know what he’s doing. 🙂
    I have no clue either. When I edit, I just try to make it look like the way I thought I saw it.
    Albin is so cute with his tongue sticking out.

    Today is sunny and lovely. The windows are open and the AC is off. There’s a cool breeze blowing through the windows.

    Time to get the dogs out of day care where they spent my two vacation days. I’m sure they’re just eager to come home and be bored again. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes I draw the line there, me is ok puppy not 🙂 Yes he has forgotten about it and at the moment he’s torturing Teodor and now Teodor answered, I could hear Albin howl in pain. Still, that cat is far too nice towards him 🙂
      I did check if anything more would happen but thankfully it didn’t. I’m glad we have the district vet not too far away, they have open 27/7.

      I tried to lower the contrast in those photos but then the photo just became greyish 🙂 They are almost too clear 🙂 It sure didn’t like how it looked when I saw it 🙂 🙂 He sleep with his tongue like that too 🙂 I must try to get a photo of that!

      Lots of trhunder around here, not really near the village but close enough for me to not have anything electric going. I wonder why they don’t make tv’s with a backup battery like laptops? If I have to pull the plug I still would be able to watch tv or a dvd.

      I wish we had something like doggy day care here, my dogs really need to meet other dogs more often than they do!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Christer, I;m with you and war on wasps is a very good idea. I really hate those insects and they seem to know it cause whenever I have tried to swat at one to kill it, they go into attack move. One time, when vacuuming an upstairs window at our VA home, I sucked one into the vacuum and that didn’t hurt (me) a bit. Luckily, I haven’t seen any here in the mill apt, but there was a centipede this week and that too is now deceased 🙂
    Glad Albin is doing better and lucky you toruned your shoes over,,,even a dead wasp is not good.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      Yes it is war now, I got stung again yesterday evening!!!! I have found where there might be several nets now, beneath the ridge tiles at the top of the roof. I hate going up on the roof normally and now I just refuse to do it. I can onlyhope they’lldie out soon anyway. Vacuums are great weapons against wasps if only the nests are reachable. The wasps dies when sucked up so no risk of being attacked when opening the vacuum later 🙂

      Dead wasps can sting too so I am gald I found it before I put my foot in the shoe 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

