Much better now.

The acorns have come a long way already. Soon the Jays and squirrelös will fight to get them.
The acorns have come a long way already. Soon Jays and squirrels will fight to get them.

Nova’s ear is much better and so is her mood too. This morning I actually could see the ear canal if I pulled her ear some and it didn’t hurt when I pulled either. Now it will be so much easier to give her the ear drops. She won’t come willingly when I take out the medicines from the cabinet though 🙂

 

DSC_0050 (2)

DSC_0051 (2)

DSC_0053 (1)

DSC_0054 (1)

The morning is rather nice, chilly and sunny with a weak breeze. It was below 10C (50F) when we went out so only a few insects were out flying around. The walk took much longer time than usual since both Sune and I had to stop here and there to eat raspberries 🙂 and if Sune stops so does Albin. I’m not sure he understands that we’re eating berries, from what I can see he instead chew on mostly grass 🙂 They are both at the moment on the kitchen stairs, Sune trying to sleep and Albin chewing on the wooden steps 🙂

 

DSC_0056 (1)

DSC_0057 (1)

DSC_0058 (1)

DSC_0060

Some geese had stayed in the cow/ sheep pasture over night and they weren’t at all happy when I opened the door for the dogs this morning. It is amazing how loud that can be 🙂 They didn’t fly away though just complaining a lot. We came rather close to them when we were almost at home though and that was a bit too much for them, they complained even long after they had left the pasture 🙂

 

DSC_0063

DSC_0064

The LCD screen on the camera is almost useless on sunny days, I normally can't see a thing. So this photo was so dark that not even the editing program could make it look good. At least we can see the geese :-)
The LCD screen on the camera is almost useless on sunny days, I normally can’t see a thing. So this photo was so dark that not even the editing program could make it look good. At least we can see the geese 🙂

DSC_0067

I planted some ginger in a pot this spring and even though it does grow it is easy to see that it isn’t happy, so I’ve placed the pot by the kitchen window. It is our rather chilly nights that I think it doesn’t like. I had it standing on the kitchen stairs so I know there’s no ants nest in it 🙂 I always have small ant nests in pots that I place on the lawn, it seems the pot gives them an easy way to make a perfect climate for their eggs. Too bad for them that I use the hard water stream when I water the plants in the pots, they can take it once or twice but sooner or later the ants will give up. Thankfully none of them think my home is a good place to live 🙂

 

A few flowers are in bloom in my garden right now. This is a Berkheya purpurea.
A few flowers are in bloom in my garden right now. This is a Berkheya purpurea.
The ground covering Clematis is taking over my old wheel barrow. It will look nice when the Dahlias opens up, which they most likely will do any day now if it doesn't get too chilly.
The ground covering Clematis is taking over my old wheel barrow. It will look nice when the Dahlias opens up, which they most likely will do any day now if it doesn’t get too chilly.
Sea holly, Eryngium giganteum.
Sea holly, Eryngium giganteum.
Alpine sea holly, Eryngium alpinum.
Alpine sea holly, Eryngium alpinum.
Aconitum 'Bicolor'.
Aconitum ‘Bicolor’.
Some kind of Veronica, spreads happily in the garden.
Some kind of Veronica, spreads happily in the garden.

I think it is time to take a small nap. My throat is once again a bit sour and I’m so tired of this cold now. I do hope it will surrender before the winter cold starts 🙂 🙂

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0035 (1)

DSC_0038 (1)

6 thoughts on “Much better now.

  1. Hi Christer! I am glad to hear that Nova’s ear is settling down. By tomorrow I am sure it will be even better. But not good to read that your throat is acting up!! Mine was sore yesterday but today it seems better. I know the cold/virus I had for the past couple weeks has not really left yet. But I am hoping it goes soon as I do not want to get sick on my vacation.

    Karma was eating the last of the raspberries on the weekend too. I was poking around in the raspberry patch and she was in there helping herself. But I did find out this weekend too that she loves strawberries. Tucker will eat just about anything, Karma is a bit more picky but boy did she ever love the strawberries.

    Today we are sunny but thunderstorms are apparently coming our way. I brought my umbrella just in case but of course I have to do groceries today. I hope the storms wait until I am home and all groceries have been safely brought in.

    Have a good day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I do hope so but her ear has been bad for so long that it might not ever go back to good again. I’m happy as long as she has no pain.
      There’s something new with my cold every day it seems 🙂 I’m a bit tired of it now 🙂

      They do love those berries and the wild strawberries has always been top on their list of berries they like 🙂 I gave a raspberry to Albin today and it was gone in a second 🙂 They all love apples too 🙂 but unfortunately they fart a lot as soon as they’ve eaten some 🙂

      A low pressure is passing this afternoon and evening, we’re waiting for rain and possibly thunder too. Tomorrow they say we’ll have plenty of showers but one never know where they will fall. I’m hoping not here though 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    So good that Nova’s ear is improving and doesn’t bother her so much.

    Once piece of ginger root from the market sprouted in its storage basket. I planted it and it grew for awhile. It was looking fairly decent and I was feeling rather accomplished about having gotten it to grow. But then it suddenly died. I don’t know why and I’ve never tried to sprout another one.
    The little quince I started from the seed of the old bush is hanging in there. It seems to have hit a plateau of growth for some reason. Two of its leaves developed dry areas and I snipped those off. It looked like leaf miner, I thought. Then it occurred to me that I had it in the front porch window sill and it may have been getting heat blasted by the very hot wind that was blowing through there during the heat wave. I moved it to the side yard where it’s a little shady.

    LCD screens are annoying. I wish they would invent one that would be visible in strong light. But, you can see the geese and you can see what they’re doing so that’s good.

    I was visiting a friend up in Wells Maine so I don’t know what the weather here has been. It was lovely in Maine, though. Sun and sea and lovely expensive summer homes on the beach. She drove us by the Bush compound. There were a few cars full of tourists taking selfies with GHW Bush’s big house in the background. People are silly. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It’s so much easier now when she has no pain but it tkaes a lot of persuation to get hor to come near when it is time to give her more medicine 🙂

      They usually stop any kind of vegetables to sprout with anti gemination thingies, they can still germinate but tend to die after a while. Only the organic grown have a decent chanse to live a longer life. It is also very easy to over water them and they do need lots of sunshine.

      So the quince still lives 🙂 Plant it outside as soon as early autumn begins but first place the pot in a bright spot but where the sun can’t reach it. It will be burnt otherwise. Let it stand there for a week and then just plant it where You want it to grow. I’m totally sure You are right about why those leaves started to dry 🙂

      Yes they are! I mean they can fix so it works in strong light when it comes to mobile phones, they really should have thought about that when it comes to our cameras too! Sun, sea and expensive summer homes, things can’r be much better 🙂 I’ve always wondered why people do like that 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I’m glad to hear Nova’s ear is much better. When animals are sick, I do wish they could talk and tell me, and it would be easier if you explained why you were putting drops in the ear. I would hate it if Gracie could talk. She’d be horribly annoying asking for treats and pats. I would hate it if Gracie could talk. She’d be horribly annoying asking for treats and pats. The cats are already annoying at times let alone if they could talk.

    The weather was perfect today. It wasn’t at all humid, and there was a nice breeze. I didn’t need the air conditioner. Tonight is even cool.

    WE still need rain!

    I hope you get rid of that cold.

    Have a great day.

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Yes it would have been so much easier! I think the cats are the ones who would drive me crazy 🙂 Albin already talks a lot 🙂 He has different sounds for almost everything 🙂 Hector used to talk a lot too but nothing compared to Albin, I wonder if it will stay as he grows older?

      Lots of rain here last night but I think everything was taken care of all the vegetation and nothing sunk down especially far into the ground. Mor rain is on the way they say for at least a week more.

      It feels like that cold will follow me to my grave 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

