Quality is never cheap.

Not much of a rainbow but they are always pretty no matter how small and weak they are.
Not much of a rainbow but they are always pretty no matter how small and weak they are.

The morning was pretty nice today, sunshine, cool and a weak wind. It was so cool that we didn’t need the wind to keep the flies away. It was so nice that I actually forgot to take photos most of the time πŸ™‚ It didn’t last that long though. Now showers pass by and in between clouds the sun shines down making it feel like a steam bath even if it isn’t that warm to be honest.

 

DSC_0043

DSC_0044
We’ve had very little dew in the mornings here, normally there’s so much that it drips from the roofs.

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

We took a little nap right after we came home and I don’t think it took more than a minute untill we all fell asleep πŸ™‚ Today they all wanted to nap just beside my head so It did feel a bit crammed πŸ™‚ but I sure couldn’t say I was freezing πŸ™‚ I was planning on going to the pet as soon as I had woken up but I must admit that I really didn’t want to when I finally did wake up.

 

DSC_0049

DSC_0050
You don’t always need a creek to become soaking wet πŸ™‚

DSC_0051

The last photo from this morning, the rest and the one at the top are from yesterday.
The last photo from this morning, the rest and the one at the top are from yesterday.

But I felt that the two ones staying at home when Nova and I will go to the vet will need something to concentrate on while we are at the vet station. It could be a bit too much for Sune to handle Albin all by him self, so off I went anyway. It is amazing how expensive good dog toys are πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I bought three things, amongst them a Kong and two other things that treats are put inside. I paid a bit more than 400 Swedish kronor ($ 45 US). Ok these will most likely last for the rest of their lives so I really shouldn’t complain.

 

Lots of Rowan berries this year. That means it was a great spring for the rowans not that it will be a cold winter. I'm so gkad it doesn't mean a cold winter because with all these berries it would be nasty cold :-)
Lots of Rowan berries this year. That means it was a great spring for the rowans not that it will be a cold winter. I’m so glad it doesn’t mean a cold winter because with all these berries it would be nasty cold πŸ™‚
We were walking to the bog when I suddenly heard a strange sound, three cranes were walking there and weren't at all happy about us walking there :-)
We were walking to the bog when I suddenly heard a strange sound, three cranes were walking there and weren’t at all happy about us walking there πŸ™‚

DSC_0022 (25)

Toadstool.
Toadstool.

The one getting it first how these toys work was Albin and quite soon Nova too. They soon started to work with the toys to get what they want. Nova did have some problems getting the treat out (she quickly grabbed the Kong and I think I’ll try peanut butter in it since I don’t have any carpets on the floor) Β and sort of gave up after half an hour, Albin then came and got it out in seconds πŸ™‚ He also figured out that if he roll around the toy he had treats would sooner or later fall out of it. Sune ran out in to the garden with his toy and left it there πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ He did however figure out that if he followed Albin he could steal some of the treats that fell out of that toy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ So even he will get treats when IΒ and Nova areΒ away even if it means he has to steal them from Sune πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0026 (23)

DSC_0027 (25)

DSC_0029 (24)

DSC_0030 (25)

I just checked what way we should take to the vet this afternoon. The way to the village is no problem I know exactly where it is but it is that last part in the village that can be tricky. I’ll see if my printer allows me to print out that part of the map or perhaps I just should give up right now and write it down by hand πŸ™‚ It will take us around 42 minutes to get there because I have to drive around the bog I live next door too, if the bog hadn’t been there it would most likely not have taken twenty minutes to reach the vet station πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0031 (23)

DSC_0035 (25)

DSC_0036 (25)

DSC_0037 (23)

It is time to feed the dogs again, later this week I’ll stop giving them three meals a day and start with only two because next week I’ll start to work again, I still haven’t won the lottery I’m afraid πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Bertil started to walk beside Albin on our walk yesterday and tried everything to lure him out into the forest, so I had to leash Albin and when I did Bertil stopped and followed from far behind.
Bertil started to walk beside Albin on our walk yesterday and tried everything to lure him out into the forest, so I had to leash Albin and when I did Bertil stopped and followed from far behind.
If I didn't know that this is Bertil I just wouldn't be able to see what it was that followed us :-)
If I didn’t know that this is Bertil I just wouldn’t be able to see what it was that followed us πŸ™‚

DSC_0040 (24)

4 thoughts on “Quality is never cheap.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Toys don’t last in my house regardless of the quality. Rocky disembowels stuffed toys and chews off the faces. Piki Dog chews antlers and hard chew toys down to little nubbins in a few days. Then there is the problem of ownership. Rocky assumes all the toys are his but he only really ever wants the toy that Piki Dog has at that moment. And he expects me to take it away from Piki Dog and give it to him. Sorry, Rocky. Play with something else.

    I finally connected up the new printer that has been sitting, unopened, in its box for over a year since I bought it. I have to be in the mood to deal with computer peripherals because it’s just never as easy as they say. This printer is wireless so that would be an added complication. But I needed to print out an invoice to return an item. Apart from trying to figure out which password went with which wifi channel, everything worked. Wonder of wonders! Not a bad printer, either, but I haven’t tried it on photos.

    Today is very cloudy and much cooler. The AC is off and the windows are open. Yay! It won’t last but I’ll take what is given.

    I hope the new vet will work out.
    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Kong is known for being hard to destroy but a dog with a determined mind can do anything πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ No stuffed things here though, I can imagine how expensive it would be to remove that surgically πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It turned out great with ownership though, they were all content with the thing they got,mespecially Sune since his had the treats so they easily could be removed. Her still hasn’t quite figured out how to get the things out of the other toys πŸ™‚

      I gave up on the printer even before I started πŸ™‚ Perhaps You should buy a lottery ticket after that success with Your printer πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I doubt that my printer, even if it is made to print photographs, has enough ink in each cartridge to print out more than one tiny photo πŸ™‚

      Lots of showers have passed by here and it is still cool but thge wind has either chnΓ‘nged direction so I can’t notice it here or died out. Too bad since it blew away the flies.

      We’ve just come home from the vet and it seems to be a good place.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! We are currently in the midst of a fantastic thunderstorm, lots of thunder and lightning. I could not be happier! πŸ™‚ Windows are rattling and the dogs are wondering what the heck is going on outside. Oh yes, dog toys. Karma loves her Kong for sure but the one she truly loves is her ball from her Chuck It. She walks around with it, chews it and it doesn’t give into her powerful jaws. I am sure at some point she will ruin it but if this is what she truly loves, I will buy another. Tucker doesn’t care one way or the other, he just steals what Karma has. He’s sneaky that way. And he doesn’t really want it. He just wants what she has. Cheeky.

    I hope you found your way to the vet and I hope there is relief in sight for Nova. So hard to watch them suffer.

    Today was a mixed day for me. I cleaned, cooked, washed floors, and will shortly make an apple crisp for dessert tonight. We are having a BBQ tonight and I made a potato salad and a macaroni salad to go with the sausages we will BBQ. I hope it stops raining otherwise my husband will get rather wet.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Have a good evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Long time since we last had a big thunderstorm here, I don’t need it to hit beside my cottage πŸ™‚ but I do like to see the lightnings hit up on the mountain. No such luck this year. Nova and Sune don’t react to thunder at all but I have no idea how Albin will react.

      I did get a ball too and there are two places to put dog biscuits but the dogs doesn’t understnd that they should pick out the entire biscuit before eating it so half stays in the ball πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The third toy I think is called a pyramid, they need to roll it all over the floors to get the treats to fall out of it, Albin got that one in a few seconds and Sune just before we went to bed yesterday πŸ™‚

      I did find my way there even if it was a bit tricky since I couldn’t see any signs at first πŸ™‚ I think Nova might have been there before as a puppy because she knew her way in and tried to escape when we were going in to the examination room πŸ™‚

      I hope You had good weather when You BBQ’d, we’re still having very mixed weather here.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

