Not a good night.

DSC_0046 (21)

The wind is blowing pretty hard this morning and the sun seems to have problems heating up the air. I guess it can be the wind that just makes it feel colder though. It ‘s definitely an autumn feeling in the air today and I really don’t mind that much even if I do like it to be summer for a while longer.

 

DSC_0047 (18)

DSC_0048 (21)

DSC_0050 (18)

DSC_0051 (18)

We all slept rather bad last night. Nova’s ear ached so she walked around a big part of the night and I think something was walking around in the garden because all the dogs were looking towards the open window several times. As soon as I was about to fall asleep either Nova jumped up in the bed or they all stood up looking towards the window. Nova’s ear doesn’t ache today but there’s a lot of gunk in it and I guess that’s almost as annoying for her. I’ve cleaned up what I can see but there’s more deeper down. Tomorrow she and I will go to the new vet.

 

DSC_0054 (11)

DSC_0055 (11)

DSC_0056 (9)

DSC_0057 (9)

The walk this morning was quite pleasant since it was around 10C (50F) and the strong wind kept any fly in the vegetation even if it had wanted to fly around despite the chilly air. We had sunshine them but now clouds dominate the sky. It’ll change soon though and the rest of the day will be mostly sunny. Albin jumped up on Teodor and got a claw or two buried in his body, it sounded as if he was dying ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ but did he learn anything from that experience, of course not ๐Ÿ™‚ It didn’t take more than a few seconds until he tried to do the same thing again ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0058 (7)

DSC_0060 (7)

DSC_0061 (5)

DSC_0063 (7)
Not a happy camper but at least it doesn’t hurt any more.

Albin isn’t quiet about being bored, he tells the entire world by all kinds of sounds ๐Ÿ™‚ Better that than if he gets quiet and starts chewing on things he shouldn’t ๐Ÿ™‚ The problem is that nothing is fun to do more than a few minutes, after that I’ll have to find something else to do ๐Ÿ™‚ but he can suddenly just lay down and fall asleep in the middle of playing too ๐Ÿ™‚ Puppies are fun but a bit exhausting too ๐Ÿ™‚ It’ll be easier when he’s big enough to play more with the big dogs, it is way too easy for them to just ignore him right now and who can blame them when he’s chewing on them all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The rest of the photographs are from yesterday afternoon.
The rest of the photographs are from yesterday afternoon.

DSC_0023 (23)

DSC_0024 (25)

DSC_0026 (22)

My right foot has started to itch something nasty, on the spot where I got stung by the wasp. I could have understood it if it had started right after I got stung but two days later? It is as if I get punished twice just because I accidentally crushed that insect ๐Ÿ™‚ I really don’t want to kill more of them but they fly in here several times every day now and some end up on the floor in the bedroom. So I think I must buy some pesticide and go out when it is getting dark and spray it beneath the tiles closest to the kitchen door. Albin has so far not shown any interest in insects but he might as soon as he gets bored again and it is not a good thing if he gets stung in the mouth.

 

DSC_0027 (24)

DSC_0034 (22)

DSC_0035 (24)
Potato tomatoes. Poisonous but the seeds can be sown next year and one never knows what kind of potato they’ll give.

DSC_0043 (21)

All dogs are now sound asleep so I’m thinking of taking a nap too. I will have to set the alarm so I don’t sleep for too long which I mostly will since I didn’t sleep a lot during the night. Or, I could just wake them up and take a walk ๐Ÿ™‚ They kept me awake so now it’s my turn ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0042 (23)

DSC_0037 (22)

DSC_0038 (22)

DSC_0039 (22)

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Not a good night.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I see an ex-flowerpot. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yes, wasp stings in the mouth are bad. And expensive. Tegan used to go after bumblebees that were flying low to the ground. Only bumblebees. I think they buzz like shrews do when they’re cornered and Tegan knew that sound very well. IDK. But she got stung in the mouth twice. Her face swelled up both times and she had to see the vet. After that, whenever she headed for a bumblebee, I’d yell “FIFTY BUCKS!” and she’d stop long enough for the bumblebee to fly away. She was an interesting dog to live with. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’d like a taste of autumn in the wind. Today is murky. It’s another one of those warm, misty days. Sometimes there are actual raindrops but they are more nuisance raindrops than helpful rain. My area seems to be in a small No Rain Zone. Everything is going to the north or the south. What heads my way seems to dry up before it arrives.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Who wouldn’t stop for fifty bucks ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Tegan seems to have been a very interesting dog, not a boring moment I guess ๐Ÿ™‚ My first own dog, Sickan dug up a bumblebee nest and I county fifty stings/bumps on her head after that, she didn’t learn either ๐Ÿ™‚ I just yellew out loud though when she tried to catch one ๐Ÿ™‚ She also got bitten by a viper in her lip (that’s a long story to tell some time) and swelled so badly that she had problems walking. She did learn a lesson from thatthough and every time we saw something even romotely looking like a snake she would panic.

      It isn’t bad at all to feel that even if I want sum,mer to continue for quite some time more, ours are after all seldom that hot like Yours are. Two small showers have passed today, not predicted at all but still they were here. Very litle rain fell though, the grass is a bit wet but not the ground. We always get less rain than what they get on the mountain, we can see it fall up there and be dry as bone down here.

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      A bit too early perhaps but I did like the feeling this morning.

      Who wouldn’t sound like a broken record if living in that kind of heat? I’m not sure I would survive ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day despite the heat!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Sorry to hear the night was broken up. Nothing worse than an ear ache…well maybe a tooth ache but when its a dog they can’t tell you what’s bothering them. I hope the new vet has some good help coming her way.

    We are heating up today and are under a heat warning currently. I am sure once we hit around 40 we will get a thunderstorm warning.

    We went this morning to spray our friends horses for flies. They are away and they asked if we could go out and do it. It worked out well because we carried on to the cottage and brought our RV home. Its time to say goodbye to it so we are going to give it a wash, tidy it up and put a for sale sign on it. Keep your fingers crossed someone wants it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope your nap was good – or your walk if you decided to not nap. The heat makes me very sleep all the time. I just need to rest a bit then I will find something else to do.

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I did feel so sorry for Nova that night. It is better now since the pain is gone but her ear is still swollen and lots of gunk in it. We’ll see what the vet does later today.

      Cooling down here, they say we might reach 20C next weekend and we’ll have very mixed weather as well.

      I always feel sorry for the animals ands all the flies. It hasn’t been that bad this year for the horses though since we have very few biting ones around but the others are annoying enough. Good luck with the RV!

      We took a walk instead and it was quite nice ๐Ÿ™‚ The winds was so strong that we were almost fly free ๐Ÿ™‚ I too always get sleepy if it is hot, a little problem at work since it is always hot there ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    You are entering into autumn, and we are entering August, always a hot and sticky month.

    Puppies are fun, and puppies are annoying. Gracie chased the cats, but she learned not to chase Fern again. She swatted Gracie enough times that Gracie understood who was in charge.

    Some of my front garden flowers are now in bloom, and there are more yet to come. I love looking forward to the different flowers.

    Rain was predicted for the afternoon, but it never made it. Rain is predicted again for tomorrow. I hope it happens.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      August can be warm here too but it most often more like early autumn here. I remember when I grew up that all the adults always were talking about the August heat but I can honestly say that I’ve only experienced it myself a couple of times and I am 52 years old ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess the climate started to change much earlier than I thought. This week we’ll only reach 68F next weekend, I’m not complaining as long as it doesn’t rain ๐Ÿ™‚

      Still I think that Teodor actually has lots of fun because he keeps on going to Albin allthe time ๐Ÿ™‚

      I have some Aaron’s rods still flowering and teh Autumn phlox has started now too. Lots of flowers with buds yet though but I think it’ll take another week or so now when it starts to cool down again.

      We did get two showers yesterday, the grass got wet but the ground was still totally dry.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

