He’s a bit frustrated :-)

DSC_0027 (23)

I have a rather frustrated little puppy, he’s not allowed to chew on any of us any more 🙂 He still hasn’t figured out to just have a friendly nibble and we are all getting a bit tired of him biting pretty hard 🙂 I had to do the same with Sune when he came here and I hope it works just as fine this time. He was too tough towards Teodor this morning so I picked him up and growled a bit and it is amazing how puppies can sound as if one is trying to kill them 🙂

 

DSC_0021 (24)

DSC_0022 (24)

There's often fog in the valley when we don't have it here.
There’s often fog in the valley when we don’t have it here.

DSC_0025 (22)

Even though Teodor is very patient I could see that he was getting pretty angry and I really don’t want to risk him attacking Albin, a bite he can take but I was more worried that a claw would hit any or both of the eyes. So to say that Albin is a bit tired of me right now is an understatement 🙂 I have to say though that things work really good, he has after all only been here a week now.

 

He has started to be interested in smells now, if the older dogs stop and smell something he too will do the same.
He has started to be interested in smells now, if the older dogs stop and smell something he too will do the same.

DSC_0032 (22)

DSC_0033 (23)

DSC_0035 (23)

I need to call the vet on Monday morning, Nova’s ear is bad again and the medicine doesn’t seem to work this time. I don’t like the old vet station after they got a new owner so I was thinking of going to one of the two vet stations in Falköping instead but there’s a small vet clinic in a village not far from where we’ve been going before and it has a good reputation so I just called and got an appointment at 5:10pm. It is only open in the evenings and on Saturdays and that would work well with the hours I have at my work place.  When I’m there I’ll also make an appointment for the second vaccination shot for Albin. It should be done in three weeks from now.

 

DSC_0028 (23)

DSC_0030 (23)

DSC_0040 (22)

DSC_0042 (22)

Albin just came running to Sune and instead of biting firmly he licked Sune’s foot 🙂 He seems to get things rather quickly but of course relapses is to be expected 🙂 After all he’s just nine weeks old yet.               The weather is very mixed today. It was cloudy and warm with high humidity when we went out for our morning walk, it didn’t take long after that the sun broke through and the wind started to blow some. Rain then suddenly passed by and now it’s sort of in between everything 🙂

 

DSC_0043 (20)

DSC_0044 (20)

Bertil followed us from a distance all the way.
Bertil followed us from a distance all the way.

DSC_0048 (20)

It is time for a pot of tea and perhaps a sandwich too. I guess it will be mostly an indoors day until the sunnier weather comes this afternoon. I have several dvd’s I can watch if I wouldn’t be able to find anything good on tv or take the time to read a book. It is a bit difficult to relax enough for a book when having a puppy in the home 🙂

 

DSC_0049 (19)

DSC_0050 (17)

Last year we didn't have any Peacock eye butterflies here but I have already seen planty this summer. Too bad they refuse to stay still long enough to give me a good photo of them :-)
Last year we didn’t have any Peacock eye butterflies here but I have already seen plenty this summer. Too bad they refuse to stay still long enough to give me a good photo of them 🙂

DSC_0081 (2)

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “He’s a bit frustrated :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Poor Albin. Life is so tough for a little puppy just trying to find his way in the world. 🙂
    Is he teething? Do they teethe at 9 weeks? I forget. His ears look a little wonky which sometimes means they’re teething but could just mean he has wonky ears. 🙂

    I remember having to bite my dog Tegan on her snout at least twice and also to have to do that side scruff hold a few times when she was a puppy. Well, even when she was a young adult. She took a long time to agree with me that I was the alpha bitch in the house. 🙂

    We’re back to sunny weather here but not so hot. Only in the low 80’s Fahrenheit for today. Still rather humid, too.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes life is tough 🙂 He became a pest for poor Sune so now I’m tough 🙂 🙂 He doesn’t dare doing much towards Nova though but who would 🙂 🙂

      He shouldn’t be teething yet, I just checked and it says three to five months but there are variations in some breeds. I guess he just has wonky ears though 🙂

      I’ve bitten plenty of animals 🙂 If they bite me I’ll bite back, even if it isn’t my animal 🙂 It always works 🙂 Thankfully most of my dogs have accepted that I am the leader but then again most of them have been born in my home 🙂 They have however not always accepted other dogs unless they have agreed that my dogs always have been the rulers of the universe 🙂 🙂

      We’re having pretty nice wetaher here now, much earlier than predicted. Cloudy but lots of open spaces between them so the sun can shine down and finally the wind has started to blow as well. I so wish the forest fly season was over. With a bit of luck we’ll have a few weeks before the moose flies starts to annoy us 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Oh exciting times when they start to really bite! Karma was horrid towards Willow and Tucker. She’s calmed down considerably and it was really since Willow passed on. I wonder if that made her realize? Hard to say. She still chews but I really hope now at 14 months this will be done really soon. She knows she’s doing something bad because she gets scolded, the shoes taken away then she goes right back to get the shoe again. Unbelievable! Perhaps a bit stubborn too.

    Today is going to be a mix here too. We are sunny and currently 18, but we are going to get wretchedly hot and then that might bring some storms. Its okay, I am going out to the garden shortly to weed. Now thats fun. 😦

    Have a good day and enjoy the DVD!!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes it is 🙂 🙂 and they really don’t understand how strong their bit is 🙂 He does try the little one but it is so easyto forget when things get funny 🙂 I guess they’ll always chew a bit and that chew toys can take care of it.

      The shoe smells family and safe so that could be a reason to why she take those but I guess shoes also has so many different resistans like the sole is more chewy that the sides of the shoe 🙂

      The weathr became nice much earlier than they had predicted and thankfully the wind started to blow too so as long as we’re out walking in the wind it’s quite nice 🙂 I really should do things in the garden too but I just don’t feel like it 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

