I did wonder.

The sun did find a few gaps.
The sun did find a few gaps.

One thing that I like when having summer vacation is that after a while I tend to forget what day it is, like yesterday when I thought it was Tuesday ๐Ÿ™‚ So that’s why I posted yesterday. Well I have vacation so I have all the time I need to write something down.

 

DSC_0036 (22)
There was a feeling of early autumn in the air this morning. It was rather warm but the air sort of had a chilly bite to it.

DSC_0038 (20)

DSC_0039 (21)

DSC_0041 (20)

I woke up at 4am today, not because I felt it was time but because I could hear Sune sounding rather sad. I just couldn’t figure out where he was, turns out I hadn’t let him in yesterday evening ๐Ÿ™‚ The poor guy had to spend the night outside ๐Ÿ™‚ He had spent the night on the patio because he was dry even if it had rained during the night. I did wonder why he never came to say goodnight like he always does but thought he just was a bit too tired of Albin ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0043 (19)

DSC_0045 (19)

DSC_0046 (19)

DSC_0048 (19)

The poor dog was rather happy to get inside early in the morning. It took a while but he has now forgiven me and is sleeping upstairs. Albin has had loads of energy this morning and the older ones haven’t been too happy about it ๐Ÿ™‚ It will be so nice when this chewing period is over, there’s nothing that dog won’t chew on at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0051 (16)

DSC_0055 (10)

DSC_0057 (8)

DSC_0059 (5)

I’ll have a big cup of coffee and after that we’ll take a small nap I think. The morning has been mostly cloudy but the clouds will move to other pastures pretty soon so a walk afer they have gone and a nap would be nice I think.

 

DSC_0031 (21)

DSC_0021 (23)

DSC_0030 (22)

DSC_0024 (23)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0050 (16)

8 thoughts on “I did wonder.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Poor Sune. He must have felt abandoned. Good thing nothing dangerous was around. I’m glad he forgave you.
    My next door neighbor’s dog doesn’t like being put out in his yard by himself. He howls. I can tell it’s 7AM or Noon because Rambo has finished his toilet and is howling for his pack to come get him. One noon time the son forgot and went back to work. Poor Rambo howled for 5 hours until the mother came home. It was so pitiful I thought about bringing him in my house. At the time he was a strange dog to me so I didn’t but Rocky and I went over and visited him a few times. He had water and shelter and the weather was fine. He just hates being outside by himself.

    The chewing period is annoying. Rocky was responsible for chewing up a few of my knitting needles and several skeins of yarn some of which were expensive. He also chewed one quarter of the plastic floor to his crate. But he was trying to escape so that doesn’t count.
    Piki Dog didn’t chew anything he shouldn’t. He was past the chew stage when he came here. He contents himself with antlers and food.
    My old dog Tegan was a champion chewer. She chewed the bottoms of table legs, the corners on the baseboards in the kitchen. She gnawed on my mother’s flip flops (only one of each pair). She ate a hole in the windowsill next to my bed as well as one corner of the top of a bookcase next to the bed. She chewed a small depression in the floor in front of the toilet. Some of them chews can still be seen.

    I kept thinking it was Tuesday yesterday as well. Isn’t it wonderful when you can forget what day it is and the only consequence is that you got to write an extra blog and I got to read it? Ah, vacation! Ah, retirement! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today is supposed to be the last day of our heat wave. Rain is forecast for tomorrow. I’ll wait until I’m actually soaking wet from standing out in it before I believe it, though. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      What I don’t understand is why he didn’t make a sound long before that, I have the bedroom window open all night long and would have heard him. I guess it was a bit exiting in the beginning though ๐Ÿ™‚ No wolves around for a long time and I’m not sure a lynx would try to do anything with such a big dogs as Sune is.

      The chewing period is a bit of a pain ๐Ÿ™‚ My old Viran was awful and destroyed a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, chewing was just a part of it though but three refrigerators died because of her ๐Ÿ™‚ Tegan seems to have been the queen of chewing ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I was so surprised today when I realised it was Thursday ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ It feels like someone has stolen one of my vacation days ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t checked the lottery yet, it would be nice if I too could say Ah, retirement ๐Ÿ™‚

      It’ll be warmer again tomorrow but will cool down till Saturday and they predict rain for Saturday as well. I do like this cool weather but the rain can fall over Britain instead ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    Poor Sune! He’ll swear you like the puppy more than you like him.

    Tomorrow will be in the 70’s which is quite a difference from the last week or so. The city has had over a week of days over 90หš, but we have only been in the mid-80’s. I say only because it isn’t 90หš. It may rain tonight. I really hope so as we are so many inches below average.

    I stayed around the house today and also took a nap. It was a delight.

    I sometimes have to look at the paper to see what day of the week it is. I lose track!!

    Have a great evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      He has been unusually close to me ever since ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      It is around 71 here most of the time now and it’s so nice! They are predicting showers for tomorrow but one never knows where those showers will fall, I hope it’s outside my garden ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll have nasty high humidity though and almost no wind so it won’t be nice even if it is cool.

      Too bad I need to know what day it is soon, I only have one weeks vacation left. Well I still have time to win the lottery ๐Ÿ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. I am FINALLY able to get to your blog!
    Lately I’ve been so crazy busy that I’m only looking at Facebook with my phone
    but I’ve been wanting to visit so i can get a look at this puppy!
    OMG! He’s so cute!
    Good luck with the chewing.
    Blue never really chewed on anything and i had him since he was 8-9 weeks old!
    Now Jimmy Chew, He was an older pup but still a pup and he’ll be 8 this year and STILL has not stopped chewing.
    As I said Good Luck! LOL!

    Like

    1. Hi Cindi!

      Life is like that and after all if we couldn’t leave the internet every now and again it would be awful.

      He sure is cute ๐Ÿ™‚ I was looking for older dogs too but none seemed to fit. Some couldn’t be with female dogs, others not with male or cats and god knows what ๐Ÿ™‚ So I thought it was best to get a puppy anyway.

      Some dogs just are chewers, they keep on asll their lives others never get to that stage. Right now Albin is chewing on the kitchen stairs outside ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer! A day late for me ๐Ÿ™‚ Poor Sune!!!!!! At least its not -20 outside! I am sure he’s forgotten it already….

    As for the chewing, good thing Karma does not have Albin’s phone number. She would tell him that she’s still chewing, at 14 months old!!!! And its my slippers or my shoes. Cheeky girl!

    Off to read today’s post!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Well I’m not sure he has forgotten yet ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m glad too, he really doesn’t need any more tips on what to chew on ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

