Nova has forgiven me for bringing this thing home :-)

DSC_0040 (20)

I must admit that I love this cool weather we’re having now even if it right now is cloudy and it looks like the rain will start falling any minute now. No rain is predicted until tomorrow though but we all know how great they are in predicting the weather here πŸ™‚ I woke up a tiny bit too late so we missed the ground fog we had, I could see the last of it as I looked out the window on my way down to let the dogs out.

 

DSC_0042 (20)

DSC_0043 (18)

DSC_0045 (18)

10C (50F) and sunshine isn’t bad either πŸ™‚ Albin wasn’t too happy to have to go for a walk though, it looked more like he wanted to go back to bed again πŸ™‚ He really don’t like to have something around his neck but doesn’t seem to mind a harness, too bad that he still is too small for the tiny one I bought for him πŸ™‚ he refuses to walk anywhere as long as I have him on leash so that means I’ll have to carry him the first part of our walk until he can walk without it.

 

DSC_0047 (15)

DSC_0048 (18)

DSC_0049 (17)

Nova has finally forgiven me for bringing home this rather annoying thing that only wants to bite her all the time πŸ™‚ She normally always sleep beside me on the couch but stopped when Albin arrived. Today she took a look at him and jumped up beside me again, she even wagged her tail for a while :-9 Sune plays some with him now, he has realised that Albin isn’t especially fast so for once it is him who gets chased πŸ™‚ Both can be rather harsh when disciplining him though but I won’t meddle in that, they are the ones who will live with him 24/7.

 

DSC_0046 (18)

DSC_0051 (15)

DSC_0052 (13)

The one who has most patience with him is Teodor, those two can play for long periods of time and if Albin bites too hard he answers with the same thing. It is amazing how a bite can show the biter that it hurts badly πŸ™‚ Bertil doesn’t mind him at all but prefers him when he’s calm and preferable is asleep πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0061 (3)

DSC_0064 (5)

DSC_0067 (5)

I went to the super market this morning, it took almost twice as long as when I left them the last time and everything went well while I was away. The only thing I noticed was that my shoes had moved and that he most likely had been playing with them πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t be surprised if the older ones helped him reaching them because I did place them so high that he shouldn’t be able to reach them. The shoes are very worn down so I only use them here at home so no big damage even if he had chewed them to pieces πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0035 (21)

DSC_0036 (21)

DSC_0039 (20)

It is time for another walk I think. I would rather have continued with our nap to be honest. I’m rather tired and I think it has to do with that cold, I’ve started to cough again when I’ve fallen asleep. Not much but enough to wake up every now and again. I do wish it would give up now πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0024 (22)

DSC_0026 (20)

DSC_0027 (22)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0030 (21)

DSC_0031 (20)

DSC_0032 (20)

DSC_0033 (21)

8 thoughts on “Nova has forgiven me for bringing this thing home :-)

  1. Hi Christer! He is such a beautiful puppy!! As time goes on everyone will establish their pecking order. Its sort of neat to watch as they do learn and grow. As for your shoes, I hope it doesn’t get worse. Every day still when I come home from work Karma takes one of my shoes and tries to chew it. Yesterday I wasn’t on the ball and she chewed one rather bad. I can still wear them but time for a new pair. Which is okay since these weren’t my favorite to begin with….. πŸ™‚ I hope your cold is not coming back. I’d say a trip to the doctors if it does.

    I took a wander around my gardens last night. Time to do some trimming. I really need to get in to weed but if its not raining its boiling out. So the weeds will have to wait! πŸ™‚ The grackles have eaten most of my raspberries and I am not pleased about that. Usually I put out tin pie plates on string to scare them. Always something!

    Have a really great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      TheΒ΄ll fix it sooner or later πŸ™‚

      So far all my dogs have stopped chewing shoes when they have become a few months old so I’m hoping for the same here πŸ™‚ He does like my rubber boots too and they are truly chewy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thakfully he’s not interested in chewing wasps πŸ™‚ plenty are flying in but so far he doesn’t even notice them.

      Yes if the cold comes back I really need to see a doctor but so far it just gives symptoms that stays for a day or so.

      The only thing eating my berries here, except for me are the dogs πŸ™‚ This morning Sune came in smelling like black currants πŸ™‚ I do however need to mow the lawn but I just don’t feel like it πŸ™‚ Well, it won’t run away πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Stubborn Albin. Good thing he’s so damn cute. πŸ™‚
    Piki Dog doesn’t like a harness. The first few times he wore one, he threw himself on the ground and tried to scrape it off. Every other step he would do this. Finally I clipped him to Rocky who is only 5 pounds heavier than Piki Dog but that was enough. Rocky and I walked on and Piki Dog got dragged a few times until he figured out he shouldn’t try to roll every other step. He still doesn’t care for the harness but he doesn’t try to scrape it off. But I can see him thinking about it.
    Piki Dog is also responsible for missing shoes. I have a few favorite pairs that I keep by the door. Whenever I return from being out, I see that half of each pair of shoes has wandered off. I’ll find one on the stairs, one on the couch, one in the kitchen.

    Teodor’s strategy is smart. Dogs and cats don’t have the same vocal cues and a hard bite for a hard bite will get the message across very clearly.

    It’s still hot and no rain in sight here. I do not like summer anymore.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      His cuteness saves him many times πŸ™‚

      It is so different bestween dogs, I doubt that either Orvar or Hector would have accepted a harness but both Nova and Sune likes it and as it looks so does Albin. Nova n the other side refuses to have a coat/ jacket when it gets cold, she just fall down on the ground and looks miserable πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Sune is a sock thief πŸ™‚ I still haven’t found where he hides them but every now and again he has one of the missing socks πŸ™‚

      I’ve always doen that too, if an animal bites me I bite back, works every time. It is impossible to not understand πŸ™‚

      Summer here is just fine today but I’ll soon start complaining about it not being warm enough again πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I’m so glad all the other animals have taken to the puppy. It is amazing how much energy puppies have and then how quickly they nap. He does have a mind of his own already-not liking being held.

    It won’t even get as cold here until late September or even mid October. It will stay in the 60’s here for quite a while once autumn begins. The cape is wonderful in the fall.

    One of my dogs only chewed my mother’s shoes when we’d visit. She’d chew only one. She never touched mine, and that drove my mother crazy. We’d find this gnarled mess in the middle of the living room.

    I’m glad your vacation is still gong well!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Yes he sure has lots of energy and of course the old one needs to tell him to quit every now and again but it seems to work rather well already. He can run around and chew on us all and suddenly he just falls down to the ground and sleeps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thankfully he sleeps all night so no panic down the stairs in the middle of the night like it was with Orvar πŸ™‚

      We usualyy have our first frost one week in to September and a normal year, which we might never have again) we should see the first snow in October. It wouldn’t stay for long though that doesn’t happen until mid November. With the climate change however who knows how it will be.

      I had a dog that loved my mormor’s old slippers, so when ever she bought new one my dog got her old ones πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Cindi!

      Especially Teodor likes him and allows him to do almost anything towards him πŸ™‚ He does bit back though and that’s a good thing.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

