We’re just outside for a few minutes at a time.

Taken yesterday. We did actually see some sunshine this morning even though it wasn't close to my village.
Taken yesterday. We did actually see some sunshine this morning even though it wasn’t close to my village.

Nothing much to say today, the weather is grey and dull and a constant misty drizzling makes sure none of us want to stay outside for any longer period of time. It can’t be noticed on the ground but it eats its way through clothes and fur pretty fast.

 

DSC_0028 (9)

DSC_0029 (10)

DSC_0030 (9)

DSC_0033 (8)

So when we’re outside it’s just for a few minutes, just enough time to repot the four small shagbark hickories I now have. Or to fertilize the Dahlia plants and then quickly go inside again. We do take walks though, after all the dogs need to know what has happened since we were out the last time.

 

DSC_0035 (9)

DSC_0037 (9)

DSC_0038 (9)

DSC_0039 (9)

I went to the super market early this morning, normally there are very few people there in the morning and on a Saturday morning in vacation time there are even less 🙂 I think we were three customers there 🙂 Today I bought a new trimmer since the old one started to burn 🙂 My beard is starting to irritate me so it is about time and I would have taken my hair as well if it hadn’t been for all the flies. It is bad enough when they walk on my head when I have lots of hair up there 🙂

 

DSC_0041 (8)

DSC_0042 (9)

DSC_0043 (8)

DSC_0047 (6)

Nothing much on tv today so I think I’ll watch a few dvd’s. The weather will be much better tomorrow thankfully, not that I have anything planned but still I can do something if I suddenly would want to 🙂

 

DSC_0052 (5)

DSC_0053 (4)

DSC_0054 (5)

DSC_0055 (5)

Have a great day!

 

These four were also taken yesterday. This is the thundercloud that gave away one flash.
These four were also taken yesterday. This is the thundercloud that gave away one flash.

DSC_0022 (9)

DSC_0023 (8)

I had these in my previous garden and I'll see if I can find seeds so I can have themhere too.
I had these in my previous garden and I’ll see if I can find seeds so I can have them here too.
4 thoughts on “We’re just outside for a few minutes at a time.

  1. Hi Christer! Up early today, just after 6 a.m.! The day is starting off sunny and lovely but they are warning of storms coming in this afternoon. This seems to be the pattern for weekends this summer – rain and storms. Makes for getting stuff done almost impossible. We are shortly taking Tucker in to the groomers for his haircut. It takes 2 as he gets car sick every time he goes in the car so one to drive and one to watch and hold the towels just in case! 🙂

    After that I guess we see what the weather brings. It was a lovely evening last night so we had a bonfire in our fire pit. I did a bunch of knitting as I need to get going on my scarf donations for the soup kitchen for winter. I like to drop at least a dozen scarves off or more if I can.

    My cold seems to be just there – throat just a tiny bit sore, nose just a tiny bit running. I am sure it will take its sweet time coming. I have a massage booked for Monday but I think I will cancel. Not good to get those if you are sick. Too much overload for the lymphatic system. Most unfortunate, I do need one but I can rebook.

    The picture you took of the storm clouds is really fantastic! Are you on Instagram? I just love that site – so many beautiful pictures.

    I hope your day gets sunny and warm! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      A bit later than me then, I woke up ar 4am 🙂 I did however take a long nap after our morning walk.

      The weather is much the same here as it was earlier but I can’t figure out if it is heavy raining or fog that stops me from seeing the mountain now.Could be both of course 🙂
      I’m so glad I’ve never had a car sick dog 🙂 It must be terrible for all of You!

      No bonfires here, one of my neigbors bought one of those cast iron baskets where one puts firelogs in, he didn’t understand how hot it would be towards the ground so now he has a big spot where the grass is dead in his lawn 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I do hope Your cold doesn’t get worse! As long as You don’t get the coughing it’s bearable though. You’re right, not a good idea to have a massage if one has a cold and no kind of exersize either, something I had problems not doing back in the days 🙂

      No, not instagram but I am on Google + and National Geographig of course.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Are those Deptford Pinks? They sort of look like it. And they’re really, really pink. But they look kind of too tall. The ones I’ve seen growing wild here are closer to the ground.

    I’m not finding any berries on my walks around the neighborhood. There are wild black raspberry canes all around and not one of them has any berries. Well, one had one very tiny unripe berry but something ate it. There’s a massive briar patch of something that looks like it should have raspberries of some kind. There are even little green raspberry-looking things all over the canes. But in the 7 years that I’ve been walking Rocky (and now Piki Dog, too) around that area, I have never seen them turn into anything at all. They go from hard green raspberry-looking things to nothing at all. They look like raspberry bushes except the thorns are nastier and the undersides of the leaves have smaller thorns. Very nasty things.

    Today is hot again. I’d welcome your weather right now.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      No it isn’t but a close relative, I think this one is Dianthus Deltoides but it could be a close relative too. Like sandy and dry soil so it would work just fine in my garden.

      I know some species of Black berries have thorns on their leafs, I had one in my previous garden and it was horrible 🙂 Never even gave green berries, it just tortured anyone passing by 🙂 You have several more Rubus species than we do but it is at least something in that family. Not all give big and delicious berries though 🙂 We also have Cloudberries in the bog but it isn’t worth picking them since the flies most likely would have bitten me to death before I came even close to home again 🙂 and to be honest, they aren’t that delicious 🙂

      Blue sky here now so I’m hoping for a chilly night and perhaps some ground fog tomorrow morning 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

