She wanted us to meet I think.

DSC_0020 (3)

I woke up a bit too late to get the thick morning fog today but at least I didn’t wake up because I coughed and that’s not bad πŸ™‚ It was only 5C (41F) but the sun had risen and the heat from it made the fog still hanging around slowly rise to the skies. I love our chilly nights and mornings but I guess that’s why we have problems growing some vegetables outside a greenhouse.

 

DSC_0021 (4)

DSC_0022 (3)

DSC_0023 (3)

DSC_0024 (4)

We went out almost as soon as we had woken up and started to chase that last morning fog. We hadn’t come far when I saw that doe we tend to bump in to in early mornings. She was looking at us and had plenty of time to leave if she so wished. She knows us well by now and showed no signs of stress. I did wonder what it was I saw on her back, looked like growths of some kind. Suddenly they move and a small head looks out from behind the doe, it was her youngling πŸ™‚ I think she actually wanted to show her young one for us πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0028 (4)
I just couldn’t figure out what those things on her back was πŸ™‚

DSC_0029 (4)

DSC_0030 (4)

DSC_0031 (3)

DSC_0033 (4)

The rest of the walk was rather wonderful but we never really reached the fog, it was like running towards a bus stop and almost get there before the bus left πŸ™‚ Still I got some nice photos of it anyway, the joy of having a tele-photo lens πŸ™‚ I could have continued to walk for a long time more but the dogs turned homewards, I guess they wanted to have their breakfast. The cats sure did πŸ™‚ They threw themselves over the food as if they hadn’t had any in weeks πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I have no idea what they have been doing during the night but it must have been exhausting since they were so hungry πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0035 (4)

DSC_0036 (4)

DSC_0037 (4)

DSC_0038 (3)

It is time to make a big pot of coffee and after that I’ll see if there’s anything on tv. Saturdays are a great day on the children’s channel, lots of good animated programs that I like, like the Penguins from Madagascar, one just can’t but love those guys πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0040 (4)

Most spiderwebs still look like this.
Most spiderwebs still look like this.

DSC_0042 (3)

DSC_0044 (4)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0045 (4)

DSC_0047 (1)

DSC_0048 (2)

DSC_0049 (2)

16 thoughts on “She wanted us to meet I think.

    1. Hi Patricia Gibbons and welcome to my blog!

      Thank You and I did than the doe for not running away so I could take some photos πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back πŸ™‚

      Christer.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi Christer! Well, that’s a good thing that you didn’t cough last night! Progress is happening! I am up really, really early as the cats were driving me nuts. This is the trouble with scheduled feeding (due to Luna’s diabetes and insulin injections). They have now gotten on a schedule and weekends or weekdays do not matter to them. They want to be fed at 0545. Some weekend morning they let us sleep, but not today. And wouldn’t you just figure…I didn’t go to bed until very late. So I think a nap might be in order for later on. And lots of coffee. πŸ™‚ Just waiting for them to finish so I can give her the insulin injection. Never a dull moment with pets!

    I laughed when I read the part about you never quite reaching the fog as its running for the bus. It reminds me of a saying I usually say when things aren’t quite going my way – “one day my ship will come in, and I will be at the bus stop” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Silly.

    Today we are being warned of very strong thunderstorms and tornadoes. Likely no tornadoes right in the city (but you can never say never) so my husband will be heading to the southwest corner of our province to chase. Even the tornado chasers I follow on Twitter and Instagram are heading our way. Should be exciting. I will stay home with this one as this might take him to stay overnight in some small town. I was hoping to pick strawberries today – but perhaps tomorrow. My window is closing on that for the year.

    I bought a nice Buddha statue for my backyard last night. We are in the process of re-doing the backyard with river stone and stepping stones and a new fire pit so I thought a Buddha is in order for the projection of serenity and calm. I just need to find a good fit for him. πŸ™‚

    Have a good first Saturday of the vacation!

    Like

    1. I forgot to mention the doe and her baby! How cute is that?!?! She’s showing off her bairn for you! πŸ™‚ Thought the picture of them with their heads pointing in each direction was lovely! I have not seen deer here since last November when I woke up and found 2 in my front yard at the bird feeder. That was pretty neat!

      Like

      1. It was so cute πŸ™‚

        I haven’t seen many deers this year but when I have they have been very close. I think this little one now is so big that the fox won’t be able to take it πŸ™‚

        Like

    2. Hi Dianna!

      Every little step is a good one πŸ™‚ I’ve been coughing a lot after the night though πŸ™‚

      Yes especially cats can be a pain that way πŸ™‚ My two spoiles cats scream as soon as it take a second longer to get their food than normal and it’s not like they are starving πŸ™‚

      I fully understand that saying πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’m glad we don’t have torandos here even if I saw a rather big tromb pass over the mountain once, a few cars and a barn flew away with it but nothing more serious thankfully. I must admit that Ilovewatching shows about tornados though πŸ™‚
      I think we still have a few eeks when we can pick strawberries since it has cooled down so much but since it still is a lot of sunshine those berries will be sooo sweet πŸ™‚

      I just saw that one of my facebook friends also just had bought a Buddha statue and was looking for a good place in the garden! I really can’t have any kind of statue here since Sune would pee all over it πŸ™‚

      So far the day has been rather good πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. If You go to the first side of this blog (You can do so by clicking on the headline) You’ll find the old posts, a bit different than before though.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Lovely ground fog.

    How nice that the doe hung around for you to meet her fawn. Beautiful shots of them.

    I know what you mean about the animals wanting breakfast. Rocky and Piki Dog are torn about which they’d like more: a walk or breakfast. Probably they’d like breakfast outside while walking. πŸ™‚ Piki Dog dances around on his hind legs when the food shows up.

    Saturday tv here is sort of dull especially after 9AM. Right now, I’m watching Lucky Dog mostly because I’m too lazy to find the remote. πŸ˜€

    Enjoy they day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      In a way it was too bad that I didn’t wake up earlier to catch more of the fog but in another way it was just right so I could get those deer photos πŸ™‚
      Sune wants food so much that he shivers when it’s on the way and sometimes he talks a lot too πŸ™‚ but he never hesitates to go for a walk before food though, there are so many fun things to eat on the way πŸ™‚

      I missed lucky dog today, they show four episodes in a row every saturday and Sunday morning and today I wrote the blog while they showed it πŸ™‚ There’s nothing else to watch that early in any other channel so if I want to look at tv Lucky dog it is πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I stayed with today’s episode because he was trying to train two dogs that had grown up together and had be adopted together. He had to train them one at a time because they fed off each other’s excitement and were crazy wild. Once they got that down, he also had to train them to travel in carriers because the prospective owners were traveling people and liked to take their dogs with them. On top of that, they were paddle surfers so he had to train the two dogs to paddle surf. Would everything work out? Would the dogs take to carriers and paddle boards? Oh the suspense. But…Success! And everyone lived happily ever after. πŸ˜€ I didn’t get any good tips for dealing with my two, though.

        Like

      2. They showed that episode here two weeks ago I think it was. Yes what would he do if one of the dogs if it didn’t like paddle surfing, oh the drama πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        I didn’t get any tips either, there’s no place to paddle surf here and if there was Sune would only jump in to the water and Nova would have been sitting on it but looking as if I was trying to kill her πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. Christer,
    It has been so long since I have been to the river to see the morning fog. but I’m happy I get to see yours.

    That is such a cute baby. It didn’t seem to be afraid of you either. It looked more curious than anything.

    My cats don’t go out, and they are just as hungry every morning, especially if I give them a treat. They seem to snort rather than eat them. Gracie is one to demand her dinner. She just sits and stares at me-it drives me crazy. I finally give in and feed her even if it is a bit early.

    I love cool, even cold, evenings and mornings. We had both last night and this morning.

    Happy Vacation!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I really need to wake up before the sun rise to get the best fog but yesterday I went out a bit late and today I woke up 1,5 hours after sunsrise πŸ™‚

      This must be one of the deer who came to feed in my garden those nasty cold winters we had so she’s never worried when we come close and I guess that calmness spills over on her young one.

      It is hard to give my cats treats because they only accepts two things to eat and no snack I’ve ever found has been accepted πŸ™‚ Nova doesn’Γ€t seem to care when I give her the food, she’s in a picky mood right now but Sune starts to run around in the kitchen and the hungrier he gets the faster he runs πŸ™‚

      I can take warm evenings but I just hate warm mornings, I want it so cold that flies don’t move around πŸ™‚

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. How cool!
    She wanted you to see her baby!
    Sounds like a good Saturday.
    My Saturday was working until almost one.
    Then I actually met some of my co-workers and my niece for a movie! I haven’t done that in years. (The Secret Life of Pets) it was pretty good but as we left and everyone turned their phones back on, they had a bunch of calls from Doc’s daughter. ( he was out of town) and her cat was blocked. So we all drove to the clinic. One of the other vet assistants was there and had gotten the catheter in. Poor cat.
    Kinda of a long day. :p
    Oh well!

    Like

    1. Hi Cindi!

      I just read that the movie You saw was the biggest box office opening so far this year, it even beat Finding Dory! I’m looking forward to see it myself.

      I think she actually wanted us too meet, they could just have laid down on the ground and we wouldn’t have been able to see them at all because the grass is so high.

      I’m so glad to read You all had Your phones turned off!!! Too few do that. At the same time I feel sorry for the cat, it’s not like she could have gone to another vet since she’s the vets daughter πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

