At least the morning was wonderful.

DSC_0022 (1)

The coughing started again last night, oh how I had missed it πŸ™‚ Not nasty attacks like before but sort of a long ever lasting coughing that finally woke me up. So I gave up at 4:10 and went out for a walk with the dogs and it was just the right morning to do that because fog covered the ground everywhere. The sun was rising and it was only 7C (44,6F). Not a fly moved around and itΒ was just wonderful. Another good thing with the cold air was that the coughing stopped totally.

 

DSC_0019 (1)

DSC_0020 (1)

DSC_0021 (1)

DSC_0023 (1)

I think only one birds was singing that early and it had chosen the lilacs outside my bedroom window πŸ™‚ It is rather nice to wake up to bird song even if it was coughing that did wake me up. Too bad I had to go to work but off I went and it wasn’t that bad to be honest. At least until around noon when I suddenly got a high fever again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I either boiled and sweated something nasty or froze and shivered like a leaf in the wind. It is especially nice to feel like that when standing in the heat from the big oven πŸ™‚ I had lots of things that I needed to paint by hand so there was no chance to get away from it.

 

DSC_0024 (1)

DSC_0025 (1)

DSC_0026 (1)

DSC_0027 (1)

I have no fever now after work so I hope this was the last I had. They say what doesn’t kill you will make you stronger so since I’ve survived this cold I’ll be nasty strong πŸ™‚ The walk now after work was rather pleasant too even if it was much warmer. A strong wind has started to blow so most flies blew away with it πŸ™‚ We walked to the clean creek so Sune could get a bath, the water might be clean but he smells like old bog πŸ™‚ I don’t mind, he loves it so I can take that smell.

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

Only one more day until vacation starts πŸ™‚ I won’t do a thing the first week, just sleep, relax and eat lots of chocolate I think πŸ™‚ I do hope this cold has given up during the weekend but I’m pretty sure it hasn’t. It is time to make something to eat and after that I’m pretty sure I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0042

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0046

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

6 thoughts on “At least the morning was wonderful.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Wow, that was a lovely morning. Not a bad reward for coughing yourself awake and taking a very early walk. I love the sheep photo. It looks very peaceful and quiet.

    That cold just doesn’t want to give up on you, does it?

    Piki Dog woke me up at 4:45 AM desperate to go outside and eat a lot of grass. I took them both out to the yard. I was in my pajamas and still mostly asleep. Of course neither one did anything while they were out there because OMG! Rabbits! Back inside. Half an hour later, Piki Dog wants out. Desperately. Out we go. Again. Rocky did his thing. Piki Dog ate grass and eventually managed to get rid of whatever it was that was bothering him. I gave up trying to sleep. Good thing, too, because at 6:25 AM the grocery delivery guy called and said he was running early (2 or 3 hours early) and could he drop my groceries off now. Sure. Why not?

    And there is a spawn of Satan trying to take up residence in the space above the bathroom ceiling. His days are numbered.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It was! Too bad we don’t have them more often. I did think for a while that it was even more figgy today but it was raining instead πŸ™‚

      This cold has decided to stay until either summer is over or I die πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m generous though, I’ve given it to at least one more at work πŸ™‚

      I have to say that it is better to wake up like I did since I would ave gone up early anyway, to have to rush outside when a dog is sick and have to do iot more than once is just cruel! Rabbits and hares are the true spawns of satan πŸ™‚ Dogs never remember to do anything if any of those are around πŸ™‚
      I Guess one should say that they have a good service at AM πŸ™‚ One really can’t complain if they come early even if it was a bit too early πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      No squirrels even close to here so that’s one thing I don’t have to worry about πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! I can’t believe this cold is still hanging on and to smack you with another fever too!! That’s just rude!!! πŸ™‚ I hope that was the last kick at the cat and that you will have your vacation all healthy and super strong! You might have to wear a cape you will be that strong! πŸ™‚ What a great photo shoot this morning in the fog! Such great captures – the one with the sheep is a bit eerie – most are looking right at you! πŸ™‚ We are cool and cloudy today. Its been a strange week with storms all around, a few in the city and today again they are calling for storms. Weird weather. I hope the sleep in front of the TV was great! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It is rude! No fever today though but I’m really tired. I have also given this cold to a work friend,he’s not happy getting it the same day he’s going on vacation πŸ™‚

      Yes a cape would be nice πŸ™‚ I think it should be pitch black but there’s always a sighn on capes, I can’t figure out what I would like. I mean spiders are already taken even if Spider man doesn’t have a cape πŸ™‚

      So fun! You think the sheep photo is eerie and Caryn just the opposite πŸ™‚

      We’ll have rather nice weather tomrrow they say but after that the low pressures are standing in line to fly over us πŸ™‚

      It is always nice to sleep in front of the tv πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    The morning pictures are just amazing and so beautiful. I especially loved the pictures of the sun rising and the fog. I figure the dogs don’t mind you getting up so early as they get a cool morning walk.

    This cold of yours seems never ending. I think your vacation might just be the thing to help you get rid of it. Doing nothing and eating chocolate seem like perfect remedies. A few weeks back I had a hankering for chocolate and went to the candy store not too far away. I bought about 6 chocolates, and they were delicious. I also bought a piece of fudge, peanut butter.

    None of my boxers have been water dogs. One used to get to the water’s edge then squat and pee-that was it for her water excursion. The boxer I grew up with loved water. He used to swim in the pond near our house.

    I hope work goes quickly for you tomorrow!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Too bad mornings aren’t like that more often. The dogs wouldn’t mind going out for a walk even if it is in the middle of a winter night πŸ™‚ well perhaps if there’s a snow storm or too heavy showers πŸ™‚

      I do hope this cold will leave me this weekend even if I fear it’ll stay for a few weeks, after all it is a summer cold and they do tend to stay. I’ll buy the chocolates on Monday, all I wanted to do today was to get home πŸ™‚

      I’ve had one dog who was a water dog before sune and the odd thing is that Viran, Erna, Orvar and Hector were big parts water dogs and still they would rather die than to get wet πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      The day passed fairly quick πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

