I’m changing backgrounds a lot now.

Today I used my old Nikon D70.
Today I used my old Nikon D70.

I’ve changed background again and I will probably do so a couple of times until I find one I really like. I could of course check my previous blog to see what that one was called but then again it never hurts to get something new either.

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

I have been working in the neighbor factory today and it does help with the coughing since the air I breathe is rather cool and dry, my voice however get more hoarse when I’m there but it is a small price to pay just to get rid of that cough. I’m lucky though because now I don’t cough when I sleep and that is a huge improvement.

 

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

The big Swedish weather forecast company warns that southern Sweden will get huge amounts of rain and possibly thunder too now in the evening and night, the problem is that the exact same company predicts something totally different in their website πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I do wonder how things work there πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

The flies behave insane though so I guess thunder might be the right prediction. I have to admit that we don’t have that many flies this summer, yet anyway. There are plenty, I would lie if I said otherwise but not so many that I need to wear a mosquito hat to not go insane. It is just enough to wave the leashes every now and again to get rid of them for a while.

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

It is time to get something to eat. I’ll make some meatball sandwiches and I’ll slice that first ripe tomato πŸ™‚ It isn’t big so I’ll have to slice it thin to get some for each sandwich πŸ™‚ I doubt there will be anything to watch on tv but I’ll give it a try anyway. Only three more days till vacation πŸ™‚

 

The weed flower bed.
The weed flower bed.

DSC_0016

DSC_0017

My first ripe tomato :-)
My first ripe tomato πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “I’m changing backgrounds a lot now.

  1. Hi Christer,
    If it were me, my first ripe tomato would be eaten right after I picked it off the vine and while I was still standing next to the vine. There is nothing so tasty as a just picked tomato that is warm from the sun and still has a bit of garden dust on it (even though I’ve rubbed most of it off on my jeans). πŸ™‚

    I love the picture of Sune and Nova. Their expressions are so fun.

    This background is good but it would be better if the type font were a little bigger. It’s uncomfortably tiny for old, tired eyes. πŸ™‚ The photos show up really well, though.

    It started out raining but now the sun is out. It’s very humid. There is a minuscule, cool breeze that barely helps. Tomorrow will be hotter. The AC is going in the window tonight.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      The problem was that the sun wasn’t shining and hadn’t for a while so I could just as well bring it in πŸ™‚

      I do like that photo too πŸ™‚

      I just noticed that too and it was almost impossible to make the text even slightly bigger so when You read this I’ll have another background, again πŸ™‚ I’m not quite happy with this one either but it works for now πŸ™‚

      Still no rain or thunder here and I wouldn’t mind if it missed us, weΓ€ll get even more tomorrow they say πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Like

      1. This third (fourth ?) one is good. The type font is big enough and the photos still look great. I’ll have to remember to go to the bottom and hover over the tiny lime green print to find the Comments button but that’s fine.

        I suppose if the sun hasn’t shone in a while you wouldn’t have gotten the same effect.

        Like

      2. Hi Caryn!

        πŸ™‚ Yes why do they have to make the text so small and lime green??? I don’t think I can change that I’m afraid. I’ll keep this one for a while so Kat can find the button to follow the blog, after that I’m not sure for how long it will stay πŸ™‚

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

        Like

  2. Hi Christer! Like the new look! πŸ™‚ I have only baby tomatoes just starting to sprout on my plants – we are a ways off from having anything remotely red on those plants yet! πŸ™‚ I am growing the san marzano tomatoes this year. Those are my favorites! I must ask, what do you feed Sune and Nova? Their coats look just so incredibly healthy it must be really excellent food for them! Tucker and Karma are on a lamb and brown rice formula which is expensive but I don’t really know if its the best choice for them. They aren’t really happy to have it placed in front of them although they do eat it, but not heartily. Its just so hard to figure out what they really like. Today we are cool and humid. They are still predicting more storms but I think they won’t amount to much. Yesterday we had some pretty good ones roll through though. My husband went chasing – saw one puny funnel cloud that got absorbed by the rain. But overall got really good pictures of some impressive prairie skies. πŸ™‚ I am glad to hear the coughing is leaving you alone at night – that’s a very good thing! Have a great evening – it grocery shopping for me. 2 hours of my life I won’t get back. 😦

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I might change it several more times before I’m happy πŸ™‚

      I didn’t sow my tomatoes this year so I’m not sure what kind I have πŸ™‚ I think there’s a note somewhere in the pot πŸ™‚ My absolute favorite tomato is called Japanese Fir Tree. It has odd leafs but gives delicious tomatoes, not many but rather big.

      I give Nova and Sune a locally produced food, it is very cheap and it is one of the few Nova accepts πŸ™‚ I did try one like You give Your dogs and Nova refused to even look at it but Sune is a garbage bin and eats anything πŸ™‚

      We never got any rain last night and not the predicted rain today either πŸ™‚ I don’t mind though πŸ™‚ I think we might have reached 20C today but we won’t tomorrow. Thankfully very low humidity so it is quite nice to be outside or just to have the door open πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure why but prarie skies can look amazing! We rarely get skies like that here.

      I’m so glad it never takes long in the grocery store where I work, normally I’m in and out in twn minutes and there’s always lots of people there!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer,
    I love your snowy header picture. In today’s pictures I love the one of the two dogs. It is a great picture.

    I didn’t drop by yesterday because I usually get an e-mail that you have posted. I followed your blog so that meant an e-mail. I don’t see any place here to follow your new blog. I’d hate to miss any day. I love your pictures.

    I so envy your flowers. Even your wildflowers are beautiful. You just walk around and find flowers everywhere.

    I like your new blog home!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      You can find a small button to the bottom right in the blog, it is blue in this version of background πŸ™‚ I won’t change background again until I know You have found it.

      I do like that snowy photo, too bad I don’t like it in real πŸ™‚

      Still we have very few wild flowers in this area. I’m thinking of buying seeds to spread everywhere I walk πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer, so glad I checked the now old blog to find this new blog address!
    Thankfully, we have not yet run out of blog space in the several years we have been blogging and hope that it doesn’t happen anytime in the near future. We have been thinking about a blog title chance for awhile, but get rather lazy as far as creating a new one. The flowers are looking so colorful and glad the weather is so nice.
    Good luck on the new blog space, which I have already added to my bookmarks. And, as Caryn commented, it was a bit hard to find the comments link, but we both seem to have overcome that challenge.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      I always leave the new address in the last post of the previous blog πŸ™‚

      It’s all my photos that eat the space, I can normally stay at the same place for a year and a half.

      It is rather hard to change blog title if I remember right but I understand why You want to do it.

      I’m not sure this is the last change, I’ll keep on looking for a better one πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

