He’s better.

I didn't take especially many photos today, the weather wasn't especially inspiring :-)
I didn’t take especially many photosthis morning, the weather wasn’t especially inspiring 🙂

 

We’ll get rather strong winds today and the gusts might almost reach storm force. Naturally the wind will blow from the only direction when I can notice it here in my garden and it will stay that way until Monday. The predictions say snow but it rains rather heavily right now. 

 

dsc_0037-1

dsc_0039-1

This was the last of todays photos.
This was the last of todays photos.

We might actually get up to 21cm (8,4 inches) until tomorrow night. I’m not looking forward to it to be honest 🙂 They say next week will be below 0C (32F) until next weekend so it will at least not be messy on the gravel roads here in the village. The predictions for Wednesday-Thursday jumps wildly when it comes to how cold it will be. Anything from -2C (28,4F) to down to -18C (-0,4F) has been predicted so far 🙂 Personally I hope they’ve gotten it wrong as usual and that the temperature won’t go down below freezing point.

 

Three taken with the Nikon F s.
Three taken with the Nikon F 401s.

a19457_019a

a19457_020a

I can’t find anything interesting on tv today so I think I’ll read a book instead. I di still have plenty of dvd’s to watch as well if I can’t find any book interesting enough. Albin however is already bored 🙂 None of the others wants to play indoors and he won’t go outside as long as it rains. So at the moment he is close to the radiator whining in a high-pitched tone that is quite annoying 🙂 He also have this sigh so deep it sounds as if his lungs are loose rattling inside him 🙂 It’s hard to be a rain hating dog today 🙂

 

The rest are from yesterday morning.
The rest are from yesterday morning.

dsc_0054-1

dsc_0057-1

I think the new food works, he still farts bad but he’s a dog so I don’t expect anything else 🙂 But he hasn’t had a wobbly stomach since I changed to the new kind, which isn’t that long ago but it is noticeable. His pale skin is less red/ pinkish now too so I do hope the eczema will vanish within a few days now.

 

dsc_0037

dsc_0038

dsc_0040

I started to write this hours ago and during that time I’ve been outside putting sand and gravel in pot holes in the road outside my garden, not the best time to do it since they were full of water but I figured that if not too many drive on the repairs the road will freeze before the new sand and gravel is gone again 🙂 Still no snow from the sky though, it should have started an hour ago but I’m not complaining 🙂 I’ve also talked to my neighbors three-year old daughter and her mormor (grandmother on the mother’s side) and also checked if I have electric cables touse outdoors. I need to buy more.

 

dsc_0052-1

dsc_0063

dsc_0064-1

It is time for a pot of tea and then I’ll start with a book I think. I doubt we’ll get Albin to go outside until it starts to snow 🙂

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “He’s better.

  1. Hi Christer! Oh your weather sounds like ours for the past week or so! Very dreadful! And nasty to walk in! Karma doesn’t mind weather at all but our Tucker HATES going out in rain. He will find every way possible to not go out, but of course at some point its necessary 🙂 I hope it stops for you and no snow until early December 🙂

    We are to get to 17 both days now! Incredible but so sad that its gotten to this stage. Climate change is a horrible thing.

    Today is a busy day so I am so glad the dogs woke me up just before 6 🙂 I guess they knew I had loads of stuff to do. After work yesterday we packed up the car and Karma (Tucker gets too car sick to go anywhere) and went to my favorite provincial park, Bird’s Hill. We had a picnic and wandered the lands and forests. It was grand!

    Are you on Instagram? I wondered if you are because of your great photos. I am on it and follow some really nice accounts with great photos.

    Well, I hope the weather stops for you and that you are able to get out and wander. Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Can’t pretend I like it 🙂 It snows like crazy right now but it is still so warm that it melts as soon as it hits theb ground, thankfully 🙂 The only time I like snow is if it fall some during christmas vacation and then it must be gone just after new year 🙂

      That climate change could show its face a bit more up here 🙂

      I moved to the right pklace because I love walking around here in the forest and on the bog 🙂

      No I’m not, I’ve actually never even looked at anything on Instagram 🙂 I’ll see what it is aftyer this.

      Time to feed the dogs before Albin get too high pitched 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    These dogs that melt in the rain can be difficult. 🙂
    The high pitched whining would aggravate me beyond bearing. I might be moved to toss him out in the rain and close the door for a few minutes. I’d keep watch in case of coyotes. Rocky’s low pitched and almost silent spoiled brat noise is probably even more aggravating than Albin’s though. I’ve reached full irritation levels long before I realize what’s irritating me and who.

    Last night went below freezing here. There was frost as well as a thick skim of ice on the bird bath. I left the little quince outside overnight for the first time. It looked okay this morning but it needs to go in the ground soon.

    Today is mostly cloudy and damp. I hope your weather forecast is wrong and you don’t get any snow at all. Just rain.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes they sure can 🙂 Where did I write that 🙂 🙂

      I did just that a few minutes ago 🙂 He went to the door and hit the poochie bells, I opened it and he turned back into the kitchen. Then he did it again so I tossed him outside 🙂 🙂 I don’t have to worry about the coyotes though 🙂

      Snowing like crazy here but still no snow on the ground, too warm and wet at the moment but they say the temperature will drop during the night so I will most likely wake up to a snow covered world tomorrow. It is easier to plant the quince now than before You need to use dynamite to make a hole in the ground 🙂 🙂

      I guess since iut is weather I really don’t want they willget it right this time 🙂

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Rocky hits the poochie bells so that I will get up, Piki Dog will follow and Rocky can run back and steal Piki’s toy or my food. Or he rings them because he wants the front door open to the porch or because he wants to go out so he can come back in and get a cookie for having gone out.
        Piki Dog rings them so he can run outside and eat grass and rabbit poo.
        Nobody ever rings them because they have to go outside and do business. :/ These terriers are too smart sometimes.

        Like

      2. Albin has hit the bells so many times tonight that I refuse to go to the door again tonight 🙂 He just look out on the falling snow and white ground, then he looks at me like I actually is responsible for the bad weather and turns back into the kitchen again 🙂 It’s only when Sune comes to the door that he actually goes out for a minute or two 🙂

        Like

  3. I agree.
    You need to be on Instagram.
    You definitely have the great photos to share!
    I really hope you will consider it.

    Some of my dogs will go right out into the rain.
    It never stops Blue
    but some of the little ones put on the brakes when they see rain.

    I hate to tell you but I have a window open right now!
    Yep! and it was in the 70’s today here in the Midwest!
    I planted some roses and a few discounted plants I had picked up and never gotten around to planting.
    I know how this weather can be, warm today and who knows what tomorrow!
    I really do NOT want the snow.

    (I’m crossing my fingers that you’ll do Instagram!
    you can find me at cindimyers053 )
    😀 😀 😀

    Like

    1. Hi Cindi!

      I’ll take a look at it 🙂

      It’s snowing like crazy here this morning, it would most likely not be like crazy if the wind hadn’t blow as hard as it does though but anyway Albin just refused to go outside 🙂 I told him in not so many words that if he wakes me up thatearly because he wants to go outside he actually has to go outside even if it is a snowstorm out there 🙂 🙂

      I so wish we had Your temperature here 🙂 but I’m afraid it’s going the opposite way right now. It will be nasty cold in the middle of the week but how nasty cold we don’t know.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    I love snow pictures but I hate snow. It is usually so inconvenient. We will have a temperature drop tonight but no snow. It is far too early for us.

    Sometimes I wish my pets could talk then I think how awful that would be. The best part would them telling us when they don’t feel good. The bad part is just having to listen to them complain. Albin does it well without words so imagine how awful it would be if he spoke.

    Gracie doesn’t mind rain unless it is pouring. She’ll come inside and her fur will be wet which is the only way I know it is raining. She is also a complainer and whines and barks at me when I don’t do whatever it is she wants. Maddie is quiet though she does meow to be patted.

    Stay warm!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It’s the same here. It is very beautiful on photographs but just annoying in the real 🙂

      Yes he does speak weal without words 🙂 but I have started to recognize the different sounds he use for different things so it is more or less as if he spoke and he does it constantly 🙂

      Teodor shouts all the time when he decides to follow us on our walks or when he wants food, otherwise he’s quiet. Bertil almost only makes a sound when he knows a moose or wildhogs are nearby so I’m always glad when he follows us on our walks 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.